We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
352
99
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
99
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta lovely hotel amalfi coast the kitchen tucked away birthday party perfect place to relax staff went out of their way making sure swimming pool is wonderful stay vineyards dinner wine naples property caserta
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

A beautiful little jewel in Campania. Close to Caserta, Benevento and
Avellino. A converted monastery with spacious rooms. Bathroom also spacious. Restaurant Donna Giulia with very good food. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario3172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend used to be a tour guide in Naples for the USO and used to bring navy people and their families here to the winery on tours. Earlier this month we stayed here on vacation on our way down to sail the Amalfi coast. We had the most amazing dinner at the restaurant paired with wines made on site. There were more courses then I can count. But each plate was better then the next!! The ingredients were amazing! Every plate that they brought to the table was incredible! It was one of the best meals that I have ever eaten in my life! The smells, the tastes, the presentation was out of this world!! We had booked a room for four online and we thought we were going to get a large room with two double beds and one queen sized bed. This room was a suite!!! Through the first set of doors was the bathroom and a door that led to the room with the double beds and then up another set of stairs was another door that opened up to another room with the Queen sized bed! This hotel used to be a noble house that they have made into a hotel. I felt like a queen for the night! There was a beautiful pool in the middle of the property and all around this special place were the vineyards. In the morning we had breakfast, which was included. They made us a coffee of our choice and we had fresh pineapple juice with a fruit plate and fresh pastries. This place is a special gem and if you are in the area it is definitely worth a stop, even if it's just to buy the wine. I loaded up for our trip and bought several cases of the red, white and the sparkling wine. We paid around 8 or 9 euros per bottle for a wine that you would buy for $30 to $40 back in the USA! The staff were very kind and made our experience here that much more memorable! The manager was amazing! I definitely plan to go back and stay at this hotel and eat at the restaurant again! This was our first night in Italy and I could not have imagined a better way to kick off a trip of a lifetime!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This place is hidden away in the hills where you can escape from the busy life. The views are gorgeous, swimming pool is clean and all the rooms still have the original decor. The staff is friendly and polite. You really feel like being a castle. The food is gorgeous, we had pasta and fish and the presentation was amazing. Don't forget to try their cakes and pastry! A nice weekend or few days away.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank OlenaB2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione T, Responsabile reception at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mr Carlos,
thank you for having spent some of your time writing this wonderful review, having enjoyed the good food, the rooms in the Resort and the magnificent view that you enjoy at the Estate.
The Management and Staff are grateful to you.
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

What a lovely hotel. Quiet and peaceful, tucked away in the hills. We had a lovely room, with a balcony that gave us views across the vineyard and valley. A small amount of road noise, but mostly the sound of swallows and swifts flying by and bats in the evenings. We ate in the restaurant onsite three times and each time the food was great and the wine (produced from their own vines) very good. The service throughout our stay was excellent and all the staff went out of their way to make our holiday a pleasant one - to the point of making sure we could have breakfast before our early flight home and finding out times for buses to Naples for us. And their dog, Pepo, is the cutest and just wants to be friends ! We had read reviews before we arrived and had expected there to be a wedding or event (a wonderful setting for a wedding !) Whilst we were there, there was a 50th birthday party in full swing when we got back from an evening out - the guests invited us to join in too, but actually everyone was leaving by about 12.30, so it wasnt any kind of disruption. Yes the wifi isnt the strongest signal in the world - you're surrounded by mountains afterall.... a good opportunity for a digital detox and on holiday its a chance to switch off. The whole experience was relaxing. So often, you feel under pressure to get out of your room because there's someone outside wanting to come in and clean it at the crack of dawn ! Not here - we felt we could take our time and follow the plans as we wanted them to be. Dugenta itself is quite small and quiet and you have to have a car to get around. But for us it was a great location for Benevento, Caserta, Naples, San Giorgio del sanno - but actually I think you could probably happily spend a week just walking through the vineyards and sitting by the pool !

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zephron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for such a wonderful review.
All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guest.
We hope to seeing you soon again, Management and Staff thanks

Best Regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I will begin by saying the property is beautiful the building is historic and gorgeous and the rooms are pretty. I will also say that the staff was wonderful and worked very hard to make the stay pleasant. The food was delicious. The breakfast was plentiful and amazing and authentic Italian and the dinner was out of this world. A word of caution this is not the place to go if you want to stay connected to the world. The Wi-Fi is very poor and the TV barely works. If you want to unplug from the world this is the perfect place to be. The winery and pool area are beautiful. I would've given more stars but our first night there the air conditioner did not work at all and it was stifling hot as it is Summer in the Naples countryside. While very polite the staff offered no compensation whatsoever even if we asked this was very discouraging and put a bit of a damper on the stay. I believe we should have been give some type of discount for this MAJOR inconvenience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roslyn28wantagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione T, Receptionist at Tenuta Torre Gaia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for such a wonderful review.
All the staff always works to ensure the best hospitality to its guest.
We hope to seeing you soon again, Management and Staff thanks

Best Regards
Tenuta Torre Gaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews