We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rockwood Resorts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Kids are going to love this room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Your Kids are going to love this room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Indian Point, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TaraHobbi...
Charleston, Arkansas
1 review
“Rockwood Resorts”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Such a beautiful place, the pictures did not do it justice. Close enough to everything in Branson that driving isn’t a problem, but far enough away that you get a chance to truly unwind and relax. The kitchen was great for cooking breakfast every morning, the beds were cozy and inviting, and back deck was the perfect spot to sip your morning coffee. The host was very responsive when I had any questions, and the ease of checking in and out made our trip virtually stress free! Such a great getaway for families, I can’t wait to stay here again next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thanks so much for the kind words Tara! We enjoyed hosting you and your family and will be happy to have you all back again soon!

Best,
Heidi Hansen
Rockwood Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewang00
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We were looking for down the street from Silver Dollar City and able to house lots of kids, and ability to bring Fido was only a plus. This place is really a find. Location rocks, buildings are newer, condo was quiet, walk to the lake, beds are clean and nice, rooms were warm over cold Christmas, place is well maintained, and minutes from the strip. Again, well worth the money.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcie Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Branson stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Great location to SDC! Great host communication! Facilities were well taken care of and condo was very roomy to accommodate 9 of us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsachip...
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Cleanliness is my top priority when booking a place, nice decor is second. Rockwood Resort had both and we were beyond thrilled. We vacation with another family each year and the kids bunk room with full over full bunk beds was perfect.

Each bathroom had shampoo/conditioner/soap/towels.

Kitchen was stocked with appliances/dishes/coffee/cream/sugar. (we bought our own coffee filters, you will need those).

Less than 5 minutes to Lot 5 parking at Silver Dollar City. While other people waited in car lines for (literally) hours, we had a 5 minute drive and we were on the shuttle heading toward the gates!

Thank you Heidi and Darren for being a part of our family getaway. We hope to be back soon! Your property is lovely :)!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinwam
Bertrand, Missouri
1 review
“wonderul resort”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Heidi was very helpful and stayed in contact with us constantly to make sure our stay was going well. I would recommend this condo to anyone it is very clean and spacious and decoreated really nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing