We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
US$160
US$119
View deal
SAVE US$41
Booking.comUS$139
ZenHotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$160
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
117
45
8
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
45
8
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We were booked in to the Cico on a three day stay through Voyage Prive.Their description on line included, 'a few metres from the golden beach', 'delightful rooms with either ocean or inland views', 'offering a tranquil getaway'. We were encouraged by the reviews on the TripAdvisor site..
The hotel was at best very poor, we had one window for natural light, the Sky TV system was apparently broken.
The restaurant, at the side of the cocktail bar, consisted of a 'car port' roof and open to the flies, as was the breafast buffet. It should also be pointed out that the dinner menu we were given at check-in consisted of horse meat strips, which I checked in case of a translation error, to be told it was in fact donkey meat, as if that was supposed to impress me more!

The 'golden beach' is close to the hotel, but apart from one small area, sand is difficult to find among the course grass that covers most of the beach. Some of it has been washed away by the waste water etc from the road grids which run under the broken pavements on to the beach.

It was without doubt the worst holiday / travel experience I have had, and my experiences cover time in Beirut during their cival war.
Firstly I have to question Voyage Prive about who provided the descriptions, and did the investigation on the accomodation and the resort before offering it on their site. Secondly are the reviews on TripAdvisor a true reflection on actual opinions submitted.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank KEVIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The three of us stayed there for three nights during September. We paid 200 euro a night and didn't get the value of such a price. Breakfast included a large variety but no delicious or that fresh products. Room was supposed to provide a sea view but it had a tiny balcony in which you need to stand and stare at a certain direction to view the sea.

To conclude we could have stayed in local B&B for half the price and achieve same value.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ron19562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Cico is in the busiest part of this small seaside town. So great for getting to restaurants and cafes, but of course the downside is that it’s noisy until late evening, and again early morning when deliveries to the local businesses are made. The hotel is nicely decorated and rooms are clean and comfortable, with new, modern, clean en suites. I found the bed a bit too hard and the huge overhead rain shower is a nuisance if you don’t want to wash your hair every time you shower; other than that the room was almost perfect (a bedside light needed a new light bulb so bedtime reading was difficult). The staff are friendly and helpful, especially Salvatore who is a really nice guy. Breakfast was plentiful and pretty good, although not exceptional. The bar was fun, although very much aimed at the younger generation - we would have preferred something more ‘authentic Italian’ with more comfortable seating, but we’re not young! We only used the bar/restaurant toilet once and it was very unclean, which is surprising when you see the standards maintained elsewhere in this hotel - perhaps it was one off bad timing!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SimoneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

- We have been placed in a dependance new room where we stayed for 2 nights
- Pros: very clean and modern; very good and broad breakfast; strategic location for visiting nearby beaches; very nice and helpful personnel; free sits to stay on the local beach
- Cons: Phon missing suitable electricity connection; noise given room on the street; no hand wash soap available in the room; cleaning lady entered the room w/o knocking the door!!!
- Recommend the hotel, though owner should be more careful to educate personnel on how to behave, give this is a 4-star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luca13P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking at this hotel because our travel plans changed without notice. We were given a really warm welcome and shown to our rooms by wonderful staff .
Extremely clean and bright rooms overlooking the main street in town leading to the beach.
We would highly recommend this hotel for cleaniness, very lovely staff and manager and ideal location to check out the local area.
We will be back...thank you
James and Loretta

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LakeComo2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews