We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
79
17
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
17
3
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We stayed here for one night while on a walking holiday in the Sabine Hills. It was difficult to find, but when we arrived we received a warm welcome and tea and cake to revive us. Our room was comfortable and our dinner in the evening was the best of what we had eaten so far. All the food (and wine) is produced on the farm by Mauro and Omella, and it was absolutely delicious, and beautifully served. Likewise our breakfast did not disappoint, and then we were sent off with a packed lunch. This Agroturismo is so quiet and peaceful that you can be assured of a good night's sleep and delicious food and a warm welcome.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing lunch here just two weeks ago. We hadn't booked and we're lucky to pop by when another group had reserved so they were making food and made room for us. The food is really amazing, simple homemade mountain food. The polenta with sausage sauce was simply the best I ever had. All the courses were amazing, and food was plenty for a very reasonable price. The owners were welcoming, and clearly take pride in what they do - with great results. Will definitely go back and perhaps stay the night.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lmbrupry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed two days with Mauro and Ornella on a walking tour. We can't remember when we last stayed somewhere so quiet - no traffic noise in this valley at all (OK the donkeys make a noise) All the food was delicious and almost all was home produced - we were tucking into a plate of prosciutto by the pool while listening to the next lot of ham snuffing on the other side of the fence. We hung around Mauro to find out more about his agricultural endeavours. Hard to believe that, until 10 years ago he was a regional manager for an insurance company! I'm sure he's much happier now tending to his goats - his princesses - and producing his delicious cheese. It's definitely on the agri side of the agri-turismo balance. So it is basic, there are some flies and the occasional smell. So this is best for people who want a real slice of rural life, not some Marie Antoinette fantasy version. I really wish we'd brought our children here when they were tiny, they'd have loved it.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineSiddons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The entry to the property was a little hard to locate (after being on foot all day on a walking holiday of Umbria). Once we arrived, however, the room was clean and comfortable, and it was a rare treat to have a kettle available so that we could make a cup of tea.

Our hosts were very welcoming, and took pleasure in serving authentic agriturismo food - everything from cheese to meats to wine, all from the property. A wi-fi booster would be a welcome improvement, so that guests can checkin flights and communicate from theor own rooms. Otherwise highly recommended, especially for the delicious food!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank morga7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed with Mauro and Ornella for four days with our 20 month old son, and couldn't be happier. It was such a refreshing experience to be with such nice people and to be in such a beautiful location. Our son loved visiting all of the animals with Mauro, including baby pigs and goats. Mauro was even kind enough to give him a ride on his tractor, which is still a nighly bedtime discussion at our house a full 10 days later! They make almost everything you'll eat and drink on-site, including all of the salumi, olive oil, wine, eggs, yogurt, etc. Its all organic and all amazing. We took a pasta making class with Ornella, which is highly recommended. Remember, this is a working farm and not a resort. I think some reviewers may be confused as to where they are staying. Expect it to look, smell and feel like a real farm. For us, this is the reason we came. Mauro and Ornella and their daughter are always there to help with anything, you just have to ask. So, my recommendation is come, sit back, and relax. Enjoy the simple lifestyle, clean air, clean food, and wonderful hospitality. If you have time, go for a hike in the hills behind the farm. We walked for almost 5 hours with our son. One of the farm dogs even accompanied us to make sure we didn't get lost. And please bring your children. They'll love it and Mauro and Ornella will too.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnthonyQuill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews