We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stock car stay”

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morden
Reviewed 7 March 2017

very clean and tidy, we checked in late after the stock car racing at wimbledon stadium. It was a very nice stay. Love staying in travelodges wish you did a reward system as other hotels do. Staff were great

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 754lindseya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Nice and quiet hotel free large car park Harvester in same car park for dinner and breakfast. Easy access for South London and easy route back to M25. Hotel in a semi rural setting with church next door

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ja723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

May we thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay at London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a work do in Jan. It's a good ten minute walk from the station, and is definitely not in Wimbledon if anyone thinks otherwise.
It's situated on a main road with a large car park in between. First impressions were not great as the car park was full of rubbish. Reception were friendly enough, but were very confused about who was in which room from our group. It therefore took a lot of ringing around on my part before I could check in.
The room was clean tidy and comfortable enough. There is a pub in the car park which served food and breakfast which was very convenient.
Overall functional, I wasn't too keen on walking in and not seeing any staff at times in the small reception area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank GMadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your room was not ready upon arrival and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Located in a isolated area next to a harvester ,20 min walk to nearest convenience shop. Rooms basic but clean ,quite expensive here too so suggest you book early to get a good deal. A few unsavoury characters staying,reminded me of a ymca. Didn't feel very safe outside of a night but slept well in the room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElleJay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

just a very ordinary hotel. We paid £47 for one night.here but only £47 for one night in Central London at a Holiday express?. Dreadful dump of a pub next door was the only eating option (Harvester) Room OK, a bit tired

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hawaythelads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Wimbledon Morden hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
2.8 km away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#493 of 1,077 in London
183 reviews
3 km away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
5.5 km away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morden
Price Range: €54 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing