We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kato London Haus(Morden)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon(London)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge London Raynes Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pelican London Hotel and Residence(London)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon(London)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
88
101
52
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
101
52
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester pubcar parktravel lodgebreakfast boxroom was cleanground floor roompeaceful staytube stationquiet at nightnorthern linetransport linksquiet locationfamily rooma bit tiredbus stopstayed here for two nightsminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had to visit this area at reasonably short notice as a result we booked into this hotel.

The booking was easily made and the hotel was easily found.

It is adjacent to a Harvester Restaurant which makes it convenient for meals. The room was very clean and quiet. The receptionist was informative and efficient. There was wifi in the room. The cost of the room fared very well in comparison with others in the area. I would recommend this hotel. Should we have to come this way again I would use it again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank bryjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This place is good location and clean and people and staff was good.
It is missing a few amenities that needs to be fixed. i guess that comes by the rating of the place.
beds sizes were not right. Too small or too big.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mansoor347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed over New Year Day Night and the Travelodge was Clean and tidy and the staff were Happy and helpful, we arrived a bit early but was no problem in checking in then, the hotel was fully booked
that night but was not very noisy either so that was a bonus for us.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank FlossyWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We needed to stay in London for a week recently while supporting someone in hospital. The travelodge was convenient as we could catch one bus from outside right to the hospital. Our room overlooked the car park, but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise. We appreciated having a harvester so close by as we needed somewhere we could eat at differing times without having to book in advance even though it was busy in the pre Christmas season. Our room was comfortable and clean and we asked for additional tea bags and milk as needed. The heater on the wall was nice to adjust the heating as needed as the days were sunny but the nights frosty, so was nice to have extra warmth. Staff were polite and friendly and we will stay here again should we need to in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of the circumstances, however we're pleased our hotel location was helpful for your recent visit to London, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Stayed at Wimbledon Morden as it was at the southern most tip of the Northern Line Underground which is approx 20 minute brisk walk in a straight line then a 38 minute tube ride to embankment. I stayed one night and was allowed to leave my car the full following day while I was in town for work returning in the late afternoon, for free. The car park was well lit and flanked by the travelodge, the main road and a harvester, and while there was no CCTV felt reasonably secure. Wifi was available at £3 per day or free O2 from the harvester. The room was very clean and the service at the desk was excellent. I was served by Tom who was exceptionally helpful and polite. Breakfast was in the form of a box including a muffin, juice, cereal pot and cereal bar.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mattstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that the staff were helpful and polite. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews