We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morden
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This doesn't appear to be one of the modernised Travelodges. The bed was uncomfortable and the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. In particular the amount of cobwebs on the outside of the window made us unwilling to open it. And inside the room we had a couple of spiders and cobwebs. Not good for an anachraphobe like myself. On the plus side the location of the hotel was good and very quiet.

Room Tip: Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljwebborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be able to have the opportunity to regain your trust in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night visiting family nearby. A great location, lots of free parking and rooms are comfortable and clean. Harvester next door is handy for a drink after a long journey, and breakfast there was very reasonable and with plenty of choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Plenty of FREE parking, which was great for us. Breakfast at adjoining Harvester was good value. Location was within walking distance of Morden tube and a FREE National Trust park and gardens. A very pleasant stay. Only gripe was noise of doors and footsteps at early hours.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fergus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Arrived around 9.30 after a very long day travelling . reception was busy so did not even get directions to my room.
Drinks and snack machine in reception area but no breakfast facility. I did however negotiate a discount on original quoted price for the night and saved £12.00.
Room was very hot but this was one of the hottest nights of the year so very welcomed shower.
Harvester restaurant on site other end of car park so despite late arrival I was able to grab a drink and something to eat and the staff here are great .
Reasonably sized desk to work at but still only one single plug
Bin men arrived at silly o clock to empty bins so up earlier than anticipated. and on my way.
Bed comfy but pillows hard.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nicholasf519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We apologise that your stay was disrupted due to the bin men. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager to ensure the bins are being collected at a reasonable time. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The parking was easy and the room and bed comfortable and cool and quiet. The Receptionist was new so it would have been handy to have an information sheet as we had to get to Wimbledon Theatre and she had no clue how to get there or how long it took. The 93 bus takes you directly there and runs 24 hrs for instance. Overall great but I suggest they also stop charging extra for wifi where everywhere else it is free! They also raised the price for bringing your dog and, while appreciated, that charge is too high. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M7403EKgrahamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
2.8 km away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#487 of 1,081 in London
188 reviews
3 km away
Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
5.5 km away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
439 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morden
Price Range: €51 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing