We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
88
100
52
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
100
52
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester pubcar parktravel lodgebreakfast boxroom was cleanground floor roompeaceful staytube stationquiet at nightnorthern linetransport linksquiet locationfamily rooma bit tiredbus stopstayed here for two nightsminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night visiting family nearby. A great location, lots of free parking and rooms are comfortable and clean. Harvester next door is handy for a drink after a long journey, and breakfast there was very reasonable and with plenty of choice.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Plenty of FREE parking, which was great for us. Breakfast at adjoining Harvester was good value. Location was within walking distance of Morden tube and a FREE National Trust park and gardens. A very pleasant stay. Only gripe was noise of doors and footsteps at early hours.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fergus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Arrived around 9.30 after a very long day travelling . reception was busy so did not even get directions to my room.
Drinks and snack machine in reception area but no breakfast facility. I did however negotiate a discount on original quoted price for the night and saved £12.00.
Room was very hot but this was one of the hottest nights of the year so very welcomed shower.
Harvester restaurant on site other end of car park so despite late arrival I was able to grab a drink and something to eat and the staff here are great .
Reasonably sized desk to work at but still only one single plug
Bin men arrived at silly o clock to empty bins so up earlier than anticipated. and on my way.
Bed comfy but pillows hard.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank nicholasf519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We apologise that your stay was disrupted due to the bin men. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager to ensure the bins are being collected at a reasonable time. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The parking was easy and the room and bed comfortable and cool and quiet. The Receptionist was new so it would have been handy to have an information sheet as we had to get to Wimbledon Theatre and she had no clue how to get there or how long it took. The 93 bus takes you directly there and runs 24 hrs for instance. Overall great but I suggest they also stop charging extra for wifi where everywhere else it is free! They also raised the price for bringing your dog and, while appreciated, that charge is too high. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M7403EKgrahamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Might be ok during winter months but stay away during any hot period. No air conditioning means rooms are unbearable to sleep in.

They provided a fan barely big enough for one person sitting at the desk and dos nothing to cooling the room off.

When asking for another fan they simply said no more available as the lady had to search for that one. (Funny though that the reception had 3 on the go)

The bed where also hard and uncomfortable

All this for £90 when other hotels offer more for same price, unfortunately they were booked and travel lodge wasn't, now I can see why.

Was not an enjoyable stay 0 hours of sleep would of been better sleeping in the car but with a tired 4 year old and 9 month old beds were needed.

Completely ruined the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Fluid3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews