We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
92
104
53
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
104
53
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharvester pubcar parktravel lodgebreakfast boxground floor roomroom was cleantube stationquiet at nightnorthern linetransport linksfamily roombus stopopen the windowstayed here for two nightsminute walkovernight stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Glass in car park from a damaged car that has just been left there, Very uncomfortable pull out beds, with sheets that were so rough they irritated your skin, rooms to hot. Room door lock not working properly, so felt unsafe. Police at hotel on second night. Would never go there again, it was a nightmare!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank I9669POjoannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Wimbledon Morden hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed 2 years ago for Wimbledon as well and the hotel needs an upgrade as it has become a bit tired since then and the bathroom definitely needs to be updated and was not very clean. The whole place needs a lick of paint and the staff, while helpful and friendly, should be in uniform so that you know who is employed and who isn't. The Harvester next door has excellent food but as it was a Friday evening it was very busy, noisy and there were some drunks ruining the ambience. That said we managed to get seated quite quickly and the staff were lovely.
Also, since last visit there is a very convenient park and ride to Wimbledon tennis a 5 minute walk away for £5 return which made the whole visit much easier. We would stay again but only for the convenience and hopefully attention will have been paid to the slightly run down atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Devongreysurfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your help feedback. We're pleased to learn our hotel was an ideal location for your needs, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay with us. Please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My wife and i stayed at the Morden Travel Lodge,Wimbledon for two nights July 5th and 6th.Our room was on the ground floor as requested as my wife is a wheelchair user.The room was very clean and adequate for our needs and we used the free 30mins wifi that was available.The walk in shower was a particularly welcome and practical facility.Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Morden Travel Lodge which has a positive approach to the needs of disabled guests and is situated approx 4 miles from Wimbledon tennis courts.The person on reception upon our arrival was very helpful in arranging a taxi to take us to the Wimbledon tennis tournament on 6th July.We also appreciated the Travel Lodge being located close to the Harvester George Inn where we enjoyed dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelM187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the seventh time in the past eight years (couldn't get in one year). As always the room was excellent. Very clean and nothing too much trouble. Required a hairdryer one evening as I'd forgotten to bring mine. No problem. They had one behind reception that I could use. After first night of my stay the room was cleaned the following day while I was out. The daytime check in staff was very pleasant and Mohammed (the night time receptionist who has worked there for several years and I have had the pleasure of meeting before) was as lovely as ever. The hotel also sorted out my full day's parking while I was at Wimbledon tennis even though I had already checked out. Will definitely stay again next year (and for future years to come as long as it stays this good). Thank you Travelodge for yet another wonderful stay

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel couldn't have been better for our trip to Wimbledon. We had centre court tickets and last minute panic to find accommodation.
It was easy to find, lovely restaurants near by for dinner and breakfast. A nice 30/40 minute walk to the tennis. Lots if nice houses to nose at on route. Very impressed an to top it off we could park there the day of our ticket even though we booked out thumbs up travelodge.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

We're so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will be passing on your kind words to the team at the hotel and we do hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews