We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service”

Albert's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Swinton
Price range: US$14 - US$57
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love Alberts especially the Didsbury one. The lunch menu is the jewel in the crown. Service is usually brilliant and if you do have a bad experience they will endever to put it right. All the managers are excellent and go out of their way to look after the diners

1  Thank melba f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberts W, Manager at Albert's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello melba f,

Thank you for taking time and leaving us your feedback. While we appreciate all kind of feedback, feedback as such is what we strive for. We are very happy to hear that always enjoy our food and service here at Albert's and I am sure our management team will be delighted to hear such a lovely comment. We hope to see back soon again!

Best regards,
Inese
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time visiting the restaurant, nice, friendly staff, greeted immediately and shown to our table promptly. Food served quickly, great quality and very tasty. Florin (our waiter) extremely polite and couldn’t do enough for us. Would definitely visit again!

Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberts W, Manager at Albert's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Emma P,

Thank you for choosing Albert's Worsley for your girly catch up. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed both service and food on your first visit here. Florin is one our most valued servers and I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments.

We hope to see back many more times!

Best regards,
Inese
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food; I’d definitely recommend the soup of the day, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff (Florin was very helpful). Thank you! We will visit again soon.

Thank Andreaalexryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberts W, Manager at Albert's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Andreaalexryan,

Thank you so much for this lovely review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your last visit here at Albert's Worsley. I will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to Florin and the rest of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best regards,
Inese
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Afer passing Albert's many times we decided to give it a try. We were most impressed as soon as we arrived. Stylish interior great service and good food. We have been back three times in a couple of weeks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pethalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberts W, Manager at Albert's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Pethalliwell,

Thank you so much for taking time and leaving us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have visited us so many times in the past few weeks and every time you have enjoyed both food and our 5* service. We hope to see you back soon again!

Kind regards,
Inese
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in after passing numerous Times and was really impressed with the very stylish interior the food we had was 1st class and excellent value for money drinks are not over inexpensive too for such a smart and stylish place I will definitely recommend alberts restaurant to friends and will most definitely return again very soon our service from the lovely Jenny was flawless thankyou for a very very nice evening Phil gill and brad

Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberts W, Manager at Albert's Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Philip A,

Thank you for taking time and leaving this lovely review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your first visit here at Albert's Worsley. It is great to hear that the whole journey has been a delight for you and Jenny has made your visit even more enjoyable. I am sure she will be glad to hear your lovely feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,
Inese
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albert's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Albert's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing