We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windley, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nick R
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had the most amazing stay at brookley barn, from the minute we arrived everything exceeded our expectations, the location is absolutely beautiful on a working farm although there was no noise to disturb you except the occasional moo or baa and I can live with that, there are some beautiful places to walk with the dog although I must say my westie is exhausted lol, the barn was immaculately clean when we arrived and everything needed was provided including dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid, tea,coffee and sugar and even a jug of milk in fridge, the open fire was already laid out for us and all we had to do was light it beautiful, we played numerous games of pool and just generally spent time together as a family away from work and city life, I promise you will have a fantastic time so don't hesitate to book here if your looking to chill out and get away from everything, we will certainly be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday Retreat!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Brookley Barn for a week from the 8th May and thoroughly enjoyed our break.The cottage was lovely, so spacious and very well equipped. Fresh milk and eggs in the fridge and a very friendly welcome from the owners who lived at the farm next door.
We loved to watch the comings and goings of the farm animals especially the donkey who thought he was a cow!
This cottage is so well positioned for walking and is close to several good pubs.Just a short distance by car to Belper and Ashbourne for shopping. Enjoyed walking around Carsington Water and along Tissington Trail then returning to our very cosy holiday home.
Would love to visit again as one week was not long enough to explore all the local places of interest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views across farmland and lovely owners
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveyFiel...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here from 6th - 9th feb '15 and cant fault anything.
You are literally on the farm.
Fresh milk and eggs in the fridge when we got there. Logs and fire set up ready to be lit.
The cottage is very modern and warm. Sky TV was a plus aswell.
Kitchen had everything you could need.
The owner was right at hand should you need anything.
Me and my partner booked this for a relaxing break away and when we got there we only left to go to the nearby shops.
Would highly recommend and likely be back again in future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Great to hear that you had a relaxing break away. Nice touch having fresh milk and eggs ready for your stay, and being able to relax by a fire within minutes of arrival. Plus, access to some home comforts that can sometimes be taken for granted! We would love to book your next stay at Brookley Barn very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuneaton
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Purmerend - the Netherlands
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing