We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Choice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Full deck and pool view
Photos courtesy of Ryan Edwardson,  photographer and guest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full deck and pool view
Photos courtesy of Ryan Edwardson,  photographer and guest.
Full view of deck Side view of deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Full deck and pool view
Photos courtesy of Ryan Edwardson,  photographer and guest.
Full view of deck
Side view of deck
The deck
Pool view
Night view 4 of pool
Night view 1 of pool
Night view2 of pool
Night view 3 of pool
Night view 5 of pool
Night view 6 of pool
Night view 7 of pool
Night view 8 of pool
Night view 9 of pool
Front view Pal View Villa
View from French Doors through to Kitchen
View from Dining area to French doors.
Side view of lounge
Passage leading to 3 bedrooms and bathroom.
Master bedroom with en suite. This bedroom has a door leading to the deck overlooking the pool.
Bedroom 2 with glass block feature and door onto deck overlooking pool.
Bedroom 2 view 2
Deck surrounded by lush vegeitation overlook the pool.
Deck view 2
Top of steps leading to Pool
View at the pool
View at the Pool
Chill out area pool deck
Breadfruit
Bananas growing in the garden
Grapefruits growing in the garden
Grapefruits
Bnanas in the garden
Grapefruits growing in the garden
Fried breadfruit
Palm View Villa
Our boat at Laborie Beach -
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choiseul, Choiseul Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Choice!”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Palm View Villa is a little gem and was perfect for our family: comfortable, clean and well equipped, and we loved the beautiful tropical garden, secluded decking and large private pool area. We also loved the location, which acts as a good base when visiting the island’s attractions but is well away from the big resorts in the north.
Kathryn and Hilroy were lovely hosts and ensured that we had everything we needed and were also on hand to answer any questions we had during our stay.
We would highly recommend taking them up on their offer to pick-up and drop-off from the airport. We had a mini sight-seeing tour on our arrival, which included useful stops to the supermarket and ATM.
A car is essential on the island and we would recommend taking advantage of using the SUV that Kathryn and Hilroy hire out at very favourable rates. Note that a driving permit is needed and this can be purchased on arrival. The main supermarket is about 6.5 miles away (10 minutes by car) and local beach bars are closer!
We would have loved to stay longer but during our week stay, Kathryn and Hilroy offered many suggestions to help us get the most out of our time on St Lucia. Palm View Villa was so lovely to come back to at the end of the day and sometimes it was hard to tear ourselves away at all!!
You will not be disappointed if you make Palm View Villa your choice!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Well Brown family...what a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We enjoyed your time here, a lovely family. We miss you..come again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthias...
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Next to the famous Piton! (20 minutes driving). Nice pool, people really nice, all the commodities inside

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Many thanks Mathias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S. G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super Tropical Holiday”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great two week stay at Palm View villa. Kathryn met us at the airport for a mini tour including my driving permit (52EC$) and some essential food en route back to the villa. We bought our own food and cooked most days, easy to do and all cooking facilities are available. All the local amenities and facilities were pointed out, most useful as the signage in St Lucia (especially road signs for tourist places) is not always easy to find. We had a good supply of local maps and magazines and left our bird book and another guide for future visitors. We visited quite a few places and would recommend the catamaran trip and the local village of Laborie, as its not too touristy and has a great local beach. As birdwatchers we enjoyed the hummingbirds at breakfast (and most of the day). Kathryn and her husband helped greatly with ideas as to where to go, but a car is essential. I would also recommend the Ladara resort, Daheen restaurant as the view is truly stunning especially at sunset (we went about 5.30pm and stayed for dinner). Hotel Chocolat is only 30 mins away too and the view is also amazing. Overall a fantastic stay and we are looking forward to returning when we can. Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Paul and Viv
Thank you so much for your super review and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You must have needed a little rest when you got back to the UK as you really took in all that the Island had to offer. We would love to welcome you back with your family. Warmest Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernisuds
West Chester, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island and Villa”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Palm View Villa for two weeks. Two couples shared this great three bedroom villa. The Villa is large with nice kitchen and it is well appointed. We absolutely loved the beautiful gardens, deck, and private pool at the villa. The pool is large and surrounded by palm trees and very private. There is no air conditioning, but with overhead fans air cools in evening.

The location is out of the way from where most tourists stay but is perfect and ideally located with easy driving access to the most beautiful and must see attractions on the island. It also allows you to really enjoy the local flavor. The people are extremely pleasant and accommodating.

Hilroy picked us up at the airport and gave us a tour prior to arriving at the villa. He was very attentive throughout our stay. Hilroy was always available to discuss where we were headed each day and very interested if we enjoyed our daily excursions. He gave us a brief history with specific directions.
He was able to point out a number of places not well publicized but are a must see.
Our hosts have a vehicle which we rented and it was competitive with the commercial car rental agencies. We recommend this is the direction you should take. It is a small SUV which is necessary for some of the side roads you will be taking. Secondly, it is much more convenient for our hosts to pick you up at the airport and drop you off on your departure then to rent from the airport.

We have visited many Caribbean islands many times over and this is our first visit to St. Lucia. We can state categorically, it is the most beautiful island we have visited. We spent a number of days at Sandy Beach referred to as the Reef which is one of several local restaurants on the beach. This is near the airport and is a beautiful beach for sunbathing. Then several days at Sugar Beach which is an exclusive resort but has public access and free lounge chairs. It has very good snorkeling off the beach and is framed by a sheer cliff. On the side road to Sugar Beach, you must take a tour of the waterfall (not publicized) where you sit under the warm water of the falls and sit in the hot bath, all coming out of the volcano. Have lunch at Martha’s Table (open only for lunch). Outstanding food at low cost. If nothing else, you need to have lunch at Stonefield estates at the Mango Tree restaurant. Absolutely breathtaking view looking up at the Piton’s and down on the Caribbean. They have a pool on the deck and lounge chairs for the patrons to enjoy.
We look forward to returning in the near future to enjoy the island and Hilroy and Kathryn’s hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, privacy, excellent hospitality
Liked least: no air conditioning, however it was still comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Wow. Thank you so much. Very detailed and positive. We really appreciate it. Many thanks indeed.
Would love to welcome you back again some time in the future.
Warmest
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal B
Baie Comeau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go to south St-Lucia !”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We really had a good time in PalmView Villa with our children(5 and 8). The place is really bigger than what we see on pictures. We had everything we needed. Awesome balcony for breakfast, surrounded by fruit trees. The pool is just perfect. Hilroy & Kathryn made our trip really easier. They helped us when we needed. I recommand !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: To leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi. Thank you for your e,cellent review And we are so happy you had a good time here.. We really enjoyed hosting your family.
Best
Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing