We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in the south of St. Lucia”
other travellers have booked this property
Full deck and pool view
Photos courtesy of Ryan Edwardson,  photographer and guest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full deck and pool view
Photos courtesy of Ryan Edwardson,  photographer and guest.
Full view of deck Side view of deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Full deck and pool view
Photos courtesy of Ryan Edwardson,  photographer and guest.
Full view of deck
Side view of deck
The deck
Pool view
Night view 4 of pool
Night view 1 of pool
Night view2 of pool
Night view 3 of pool
Night view 5 of pool
Night view 6 of pool
Night view 7 of pool
Night view 8 of pool
Night view 9 of pool
Front view Pal View Villa
View from French Doors through to Kitchen
View from Dining area to French doors.
Side view of lounge
Passage leading to 3 bedrooms and bathroom.
Master bedroom with en suite. This bedroom has a door leading to the deck overlooking the pool.
Bedroom 2 with glass block feature and door onto deck overlooking pool.
Bedroom 2 view 2
Deck surrounded by lush vegeitation overlook the pool.
Deck view 2
Top of steps leading to Pool
View at the pool
View at the Pool
Chill out area pool deck
Breadfruit
Bananas growing in the garden
Grapefruits growing in the garden
Grapefruits
Bnanas in the garden
Grapefruits growing in the garden
Fried breadfruit
Palm View Villa
Our boat at Laborie Beach -
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Choiseul, Choiseul Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
georgec60...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Villa in the south of St. Lucia”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in Palm View Villa for a week and had a great stay. The place is very spacious with a large living area and outside deck. Fresh grapefruit from the tree in the Garden were available every morning. Kathryn and her partner who live above the property were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

The property is located in the South of the Island, away from the main resorts in the north and is perfectly located for driving up either the western road to Soufriere, or the main road to the east.

I would certainly recommend this place to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Thanks guys. It was a pleasure having you. Thanks again for a really super review. Geologists always welcome!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBPtravel...
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely get away in St. Lucia”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Palm View Villa for a little over a week. The 3-bedroom house with 2 bathrooms was spacious, clean and bright, with a lovely deck, swimming pool and garden. The house does not have air conditioning, but its design and the ceiling fans made AC unnecessary, we were never uncomfortable during the day or at night and we enjoyed nice hot weather while we were there. We wished we had taken friends or family along to enjoy this delightful find with us.
The owner was so helpful, giving us tips on what to do, what to avoid, and finding us a mechanic to change the tire on our car rental just before our drive to the airport on the last day! We found the light in the living space to be inadequate in the evenings and she brought over a lamp from her own home (she lives upstairs), which was perfect for our needs.
The house is about 30 minutes from Soufriere, 20 minutes from the International airport and within easy reach of St Lucia's best attractions. Although 1-2 hours drive from Rodney Bay, we found the south end of the island to be more appealing and ventured north only twice. Rodney/Marigot Bay/Pigeon Island were quite accessible taking the east coast road (a far easier drive than the more scenic west coast road).
I would highly recommend St. Lucia as a destination and a stay at Palm View Villa as your base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden.
Liked least: Parking was a little tricky but made easy by the very accommodating owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxed break in picturesque part of St Lucia”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I spent a really great week at Palm View Villa in mid-January 2014. The accommodation is clean and spacious, the deck right outside the living room patio doors - surrounded by banana, grapefruit and avocado trees - is a delight and the pool is a real attraction. Perhaps as part of a two-centre St Lucia holiday (the other bit maybe in Rodney Bay) this works really well and is an ideal place from which to explore the southwest of the island, including the famous Pitons, the Sulphur Springs volcano and the eclectic mix that is the town of Soufriere. Adventurous types might use the local buses but I would recommend a car rental as essential. Your host Kathryn has an excellent knowledge of the local area and you can take her recommendations with confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing