We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Tractor Museum of Western Australia
Ranked #4 of 7 things to do in Whiteman
Attraction details
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Visited here after the car museum great place. The volunteer was very helpful with loads of info. I would recommend you see this.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank TravelFar20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

My Dad is a farmer from NSW and we visited the Motor Museum of Western Australia nearby. When we came outside he spotted the museum and we went over to have a look. What an amazing walk through history! It was great to have my Dad there to explain things to me to appreciate it more. We were also able to easily able to have a chat with the volunteers and they answered any questions we had. It was great to see some unique machinery that you wouldn't see on today's farms.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I was not very impressed, but then what else can you expect when looking at tractors and basic machinery.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank speedydam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

This place is absolutely fantastic! It's a lovely place to visit, volunteers are very friendly and really it's an excellent experience!

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank MaddysSweetTreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Tried to visit the Tractor Museum today whilst at Whiteman Park. After waiting around for a while and checking out the outdoor exhibits (at around 11am) we concluded that the staff must be taking the day off. Still quite interesting to look at the outdoor exhibits but probably the inside is considerably better.

1  Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tractor Museum of Western Australia also viewed

 

Been to Tractor Museum of Western Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing