We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Marquis(Layham)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel(Claydon)(Great Value!)
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveller rating
689
261
94
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
261
94
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teacountry house hotelhigh ceilingsstable blockdining roomsstately homesuperior roompublic roomslovely groundsmain buildinghigh standardcherry orchardhuge roomdrawing roomlovely hotelpetit foursgolf course
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Have stayed a couple of nights at this super Georgian hotel in the country. Rooms are luxurious, well appointed and the beds are super comfy!
There is ample parking.
I’ve eaten in the lounge area twice and the menu and food is very good if you don’t fancy the gorgeous restaurant. The bar is cosy and the terrace at the rear overlooking the garden is really nice.
Breakfast full English is super with really first class sausages!
I’ll definitely be back! It’s s beautiful place, one of my favourites!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank pkincell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Visited with my mother for afternoon tea as a birthday treat. The staff were polite, attentive and helpful. I ordered a glass of champagne for us and mentioned it was because of my mother's birthday and a couple of minutes later mum was presented with a complimentary scroll of marzipan with 'happy birthday 'written in chocolate. A lovely touch greatly appreciated.
The sandwiches and cakes were sublime and the value for money outstanding in my opinion. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Lynda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M, General Manager at Hintlesham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lynda T,

I am delighted to learn that you and your Mother enjoyed your afternoon Tea, hopefully we will see you return soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

A beautiful room. Very clean and well
Maintained. A few bits of rubbish disguarded around main entrance that were not cleared away for a few hours which I found surprising. Spa area very nice and hot tub a nice touch. Food was delicious and service very prompt.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MissAlice1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We booked afternoon tea as a treat and it exceeded our expectations. Luxurious hotel and pleasant staff. Tea was served in the drawing room. 3 types of sandwiches, scrumptious scones with cream and jam. Nice selection of cakes and large choice of leaf teas. All served in very pleasant surroundings. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scrattette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Hintlesham Hall is lovely and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.
We had a lovely large room, with a spacious en-suite bathroom and a really comfortable bed. (We slept very, very well).
Everyone on the staff team was polite, helpful and very pleasant. We ate dinner in the hotel each evening, because it was delicious hence we didn't feel the need to go elsewhere. The menu changed nightly, was good value for money and offered a lovely range of options. Super breakfasts too.
We sat on the terrace in the sunshine and admired the lovely grounds, which are very well maintained.
The people visiting and staying at the hotel whilst we were there, were very diverse; young families, mature people, different ethnicities etc etc, which created an easy, pleasant vibe.
We would recommend a visit to Hintlesham Hall and we will return.
(Note to Management: a mini fridge in our room would have been a bonus).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nortsat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews