We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sauna or later......”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koreiz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Respect Hall Resort & SPA
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Koreiz
Reviewed 22 February 2017

A very pleasurable stay at this place. The scenery is fantastic, an outside lift that affords a brilliant view of the nearby mountains. Staff were beyond excellent and food and drink terrific; enjoyed a long leisurely breakfast each morning.
Cable car to private beach and very pleasant grounds to wander or sit, as well as tennis courts, etc. Large choice of saunas and well equipped gym. Swimming pool, etc. View from the room was of the Black Sea and was exquisite, so magical watching the sunrise each morning.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Black Sea, watch the sunrise and the fishing boats going out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

For total relaxation and a spot of pampering when the weather outside is close to freezing, the Respect Hall Resort & Spa is hard to beat. We stayed in January, having spent a few days in Kiev before flying with Wizz to Simferopol (£90 return for two of us, then a taxi to Yalta for about £40!), and we reckon this is probably the best time to go. The hotel facilities (which included an indoor/outdoor pool and nine saunas - from Russian, Roman and Finnish to exotic, hay-scented Far Eastern options) we had to ourselves most of the time. They were virtually abandoned by the massing crowds of Russians who visit Yalta during the summer and it was easy to book a slot for the other pamper treatments we wanted to try. In the spa area, the staff were very helpful, polite and well-trained.

The room was vast and very nicely appointed with a king-size bed, contemporary furniture and a spacious bathroom with modern fittings. Room service was prompt and courteous - which was a blessing because the adjacent restaurant really wasn't up to much. Here, the staff were slow and not well trained in the art of waiting. The food was mediocre on the evening we tried it but, with several nice restaurants to choose from overlooking the Sparrow's Nest, it didn't really matter. Breakfasts were poor (and charged extra in cash), so we would advise eating out.

When it comes to checking out, beware! Here the sophistication ends, the rubber stamps poise in ambush and the arguments start. A surly Soviet "Mimra" (we could have imagined her on a Bond film with knives protruding from her shoes...you know the one I mean) demanded payment in cash from the guests ahead of us and, with a "Niet" roared across the desk, refused to accept the card that had been used for the reservation. Parked behind a school desk in a reception area that was most unbefitting such a magnificent hotel, her thunderous expression could have soured cream from 300 metres away with a single glance. It came to our turn. She scowled, grimaced, then shot a verbal volley at us in Russian. The gurning (we took it to be her version of a smile) was accompanied by frantic, impatient beckoning gestures which we understood as 'give us your cash'. We obliged, she set about frantically stamping bits of paper, then handed over a receipt without change. I held my hand out for the missing Hrivna - about £15 - and, with the reluctance of a sulky teenager, she slapped it on the desk. A nice end to a pleasant and relaxing stay in an otherwise very nice hotel, we thought. Even my wife, who is Ukrainian, thought it exceptionally bad form.

Aside from the saunas and treatment areas (and the little cafe area at the side of the pool), where everyone was helpful and pleasant, the staff were much in need of training (I'd recommend they spend time at a RadissonBlu to learn how it's done). If there had been any, it was to the most basic of Soviet standards, not to the standards of a hotel with the name "Respect Hall". Irony or what?

Room Tip: Early spring or late winter is the best value. Ask to face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Used to live in Crimea, these years we liked to visit this hotel in Indian summer - no crowds, mild weather. Time to get warmed in spa zone, time to walk around (nice territory here), time to have rest reading on the terrace. Decent breakfast. Good stuff. As cons - rather far from any places of interest. But if you're here to relax - this place is for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My wife and I drove to yalta from Mariupol ,Ukraine .About 6 hours but what a treat. We stayed 5 days and then decided to stay 2 more. This hotel has a spa to be topped by very few, and the air car you ride down to the beach (black sea) is always a breathe taking view. Service and attention to you comfort is the staffs main concern and are allways close and attentive. Most of all important is cost, with gourmet breakfast included, this place is a MUST BOOK!

Room Tip: They have many, but I assure you even the least expensive is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seekingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Very nice location, impressive building, very charming park,dramatic view of the mountains, big and sunny rooms, lovely beach - everything is there to have nice holidays, BUT THE SERVICE
AND THE PERSONAL

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank bosLimmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Respect Hall Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Respect Hall Resort & SPA

Address: Sevastopolskoye Shosse St., 45, Koreiz 298670
Region: Crimea > Yalta Municipality > Koreiz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Koreiz
Price Range: €80 - €413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Respect Hall Resort & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 49

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing