We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of La Cabana

La Cabana
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 6/3
20:00
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We had a great meal at lunchtime. On a very hot day the terrace was lovely and cool with a fine mist spray.
The set menu had a great choice of dishes and we ate very well.
Service was very friendly and when one of our party started to feel unwell, due to the heat, the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
All in all a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2014

A very pleasant surprise up in the mountains.
The Menu, basic but quite interesting (grilled meats / bar-b-q).
Fine, good-looking dishes with generous portions and intense flavors that really fulfill the expectations.
Very nice and friendly atmosphere and proper attention.
Good timing and very good relation price / value.
The best, with no doubt, the location. Patones de Arriba (name of the town) is a wonderful place to be at and to enjoy a nice lunch / dinner like the one we had at La Cabaña.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pblanrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I chose La Cabana because most positive reviews were written by Spanish speaking persons. My friend and I had the set menu, while our better halves took the fried calamari. First of all a word of warning. The menu is in Spanish and the staff don't speak English.

The calamari were very good, however the ladies in our company complained that they were a bit to oily. Personally I thought it was delicious. The set menu was "ok". I guess for €20 for a 3 course menu with drinks one can't really complain.

So on the the food side the place was good. However the service was rather bad. There were only 6 tables, however they kept getting the orders wrong. At one point we were presented with two dishes only to be taken away. To make matters worse the calamari and the main course of the set menu arrived about 10 minutes apart.

I left the restaurant with mixed feelings. It seems the place could be really good if it sorted itself out.

Thank Clintos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

A really nice evening spent on their terrace. The food was adequate and with good value for money. Would recommend to others. Beautiful spot.

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Dejadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2020
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cabana also viewed

Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
 
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.