We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and nice view”
Review of El Rey de Patones

El Rey de Patones
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: From July 22 2019 to August 19 2019 we will be closed for holidays, please excuse the inconvenience. We rest to return with the forces recharged. Regards Rey de Patones
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Meal was delicious, so was the atmosphere and top service. Nice retreat after a Sunday walk. Sunny terrace covered

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcabrera19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2019

We didn't book ahead and we're lucky to get a table. A lovely atmosphere with sufficient variety in the menu for fussy eaters. Staff here are friendly and do their job well. Prices are a bit high but this is to be expected in this kind of location. I would return and try more dishes for sure.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelADoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

The food (lechal) was mouth-watering, the view (breathtaking), the service (SO hospitable) and the price was so reasonable. Patones is small but unique. DO NOT try to come here on the weekends...no place to park and the road is narrow...no idea how they accommodate more than ten cars at a time! But El Rey is the BEST.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lagrangeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and very friendly service in unbeatable atmosphere and great location. Amazing ambiance

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rkigervaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and service! The desserts were amazing. Maria Jesus was such a delight. I recommend everyone to visit!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DayTrip40140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rey de Patones also viewed

Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
 
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Pedrezuela, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Rey de Patones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.