We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lamb with couscous”
Review of Las Eras

Las Eras
Price range: US$25 - US$37
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I'd recommend the lamb dish and the traditional Spanish migas. It's comfortable inside, terrace is very nice in good weather and service is pleasant. We ordered menu, the dishes size is fair, even big. Overall we liked it, will recommend and come back. This restaurant Doesn't offer parking service, therefore I'd suggest arriving early to the town and park before passing the bridge. Don't climb up to park the car.

The cheesecake is served with chocolate sauce instead of a berries syrup, FYI, which I frankly don't like. We came with a 6 months old toddler and the baby feeding chair is Spanish old style without security belts, not suitable for a small baby (be careful). I'd suggest the restaurant to buy a couple of IKEA baby chairs.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank E1045LPmarinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice restaurant, good food in a very pictoresc village on the mountains.
Book ahead and don't be scared with the parking conditions...

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amilxilef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is our favourite place to eat in Patones de Arriba when we have an occasion that merits spending the money (with wine it adds up to at least 70€ for a meal for two). We have been there 4 times and each time the food and service has been quite amazing. I would advise you to book an earlyish table as last time we went (table for 4) we were there for 4 hours enjoying the tasting menu.
The atmosphere is more relaxed than other two star restaurants and this is down to the excellent service. As you would expect the decor is immaculate and I could not recommend this restaurant more highly.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mewa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Eras also viewed

Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
 
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Las Eras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.