We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first Anniversary .”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Little Snodwell Farm - A traditional Devon longhouse built in 1750
Little Snodwell Farm - A cosy place to stay in winter
The entrance to the Annexe your own small piece of thatched living
A room with a view - the view over the valley from the annexe lounge
The lounge - very relaxing with a fantastic view over the valley to watch the sunset
You'll sleep fabulously as it's completely dark and quiet
The handmade kitchen is just what you need if you fancy cooking the local produce
The hot tub - west facing so fantastic sunsets while relaxing with a glass of something cold!
A good place for lunch or just to take in the rays
One of the two lakes in the grounds. Just sit and relax or fish if you fancy
Beer beach is just a 15 minute drive away, as is Lyme Regis, Axmouth and River Cottage
An idillic spot within the grounds to take a stroll ..... or a nap!
One of our Swiss dairy goats enjoying the snow
One of the piglets that are often to be found on the farm
Duck eggs are perfect for breakfast and we collect them each morning from the ducks on our pond
A great place for children to play with the stairs or scramble net as a way up or down
Or the perfect spot to read a book, enjoy a glass of wine or just to sit and think up in the trees
River Cottage canteen and HQ are both just a 15 minute drive away
The beauty of Exmoor and Dartmoor are within easy reach for some fantastic walking
If you go quietly you can see the roe deer in our 3 acres of woodland
Making hay while the sun shines .... Nothing better!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cotleigh, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard C
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our first Anniversary .”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely stay. Thank you to our hosts. We didn't use the hot tub it seemed a bit of a faff and enjoyed watching the sunset from the window as the swallows scudded about. Lots to do in surrounding areas. We had a great day out every day. The La Pisani restaurant in Axminster was nice. We went back twice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenhug88
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, beautiful and quiet place to stay.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Little Snodwell was very easy to find. The cottage was beautiful and the owners were accommodating and helpful. The kitchen had all facilities required and with a small cost we had lovely fresh sausages, eggs and bacon provided. The view from the room was overlooking the hot tub, (which we were able to use for a small daily free), lovely fields and hills and friendly goats. The cottage is very accessible to the coastal towns of Beer and Lyme Reges, which were great for looking around. Exeter was also close and great for shopping. I would recommend staying here at any time of year, although wrap up warm if using the hot tub in the winter. The room had central heating, a comfy sofa and TV with DVD player which are all included in the price. I will look forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and peace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Hi ,Jenine,
Thanks for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Caren and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawn b
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“fatastic little farm for kids and a great host”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family the kids loved every second of it , from feeding the donkeys and pigs to collecting eggs in the morning for breakfast. There's a nice farm shop next door where you can pick your own fruit and get a cream tea. Caren was the perfect host very helpful with whatever we needed didn't get in the hot tub but will definitely be booking again but for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: able to wonder around the farm
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davef5520
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Gem of a Place”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a find! Beautiful peaceful surroundings with fantastic views. Welcoming hosts.

Make use of the grounds walk to the meadows and if hot tubs are your thing then watch the sun set and relax.

Plenty of great places to visit nearby with good pubs and eateries to choose from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the land
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertjab...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just go.... you won't be disappointed !”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As soon as we arrived and walked in we thought "Wow". The view from the panoramic lounge window was stunning. Scones, clotted cream and jam were awaiting us when we arrived. A nice touch and very welcoming. This place nestles in the depths of glorious countryside but near enough to towns and amenities for convenience. The photos doesn't do it justice. The rooms were clean, cosy and well equipped. Taking advantage of the hot tub one evening was lovely, watching the sunset over the far hills and into the dark. The local town of Honiton was a delight with it's wide high street boasting many independent shops and cafés. The "Boston Tea Party", is strongly recommended. Lovely walks are to be had in the nearby Blackdown hills. A good start point being in the picture postcard village of Broadhembury.This really is a great base for all there is to do and see in this beautiful part of the world and your host, Caron will ensure you have a pleasant stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing