We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
17
3
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
3
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding flying fox pirate ship billabong playground fires campsite tents pet toilets caravan property australia amenities park katherine
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We camped here during the September School hols and found it to be very relaxing and Friendly, the hot showers are good and there is plenty to do for the kids, especially if they bring their bikes! Kayaking is possible too on the billabong. Will tell my friends about this place for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank mcpasoril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit, stayed 1 night 2 days. Was a spur of the moment weekend trip (outside school holidays) and there was lots of space to choose from in this wonderfully open green grasses campsite.

We camped near the zip line for kids (made out of an old saddle) and near the improvised bike track (mounds and hills for the kids to cycle over).

Campsite is dog friendly and allows campfires.

Family that run it are real genuinely friendly people. There is a small animal pen where kids can pet the resident goat/chickens etc.

This time round there was also a free 'show' where a jackaroo was doing tricks on his horse. Last time there were pony carriage rides.

Plenty of safe space for kids to cycle around and if you go with a group of friends some of whom don't have a tent there are glamping options.

All in all I highly recommend this place

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This place is beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. For kids, there is so much to do, from play equipment, pirate ship, flying fox, lagoon, pony rides, train rides, petting zoo. There is plenty of room to spread out, with lots of areas to choose from. If you don't have camp gear, stay in one of their luxury tents complete with queen beds. The staff are very welcoming. You can have a campfire which is very relaxing! It was so lovely seeing all the children around us having so much fun.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our six couples headed off in tents, camper trailers and caravans for three nights camping at Cobb & Co Nine Mile Camping Grounds, to relax and enjoy ourselves. The camping ground is very large so we were able to set up our campsite such that we weren't right beside another group, which was great. Although we didn't have any children in our group, there were lots of families there and the kids were having a great time with a range of activities and lots of open space to play. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Unlike many camping locations now, you can have an open fire pit. Not being a regular camper, I found this most enjoyable and will definitely return.

Room Tip: As well as bringing your own tent, caravan, camper trailer or motorhome, they have onsite tents available too!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_ZZZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

A great concept of a unique place with a particular theme but as the picture shows , you are greeted at the gate by a very unfriendly sign.
Facilities are clean enough but very basic.
The owners also need to acknowledge on their website the "elephant in the room" as it tends to negate their emphasis on being quiet: that is the busy and noisy train line , hidden by trees, a couple of hundred meters behind the park.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews