We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beachside Motor Inn(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraser Gateway(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
bedfinder
View Deal
Comfort Inn on Main Hervey Bay(Pialba)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunseeker Motel(Scarness)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
24
37
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
37
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchengames roomstudio cabinfree sausage sizzlequiet areaamenities blockhervey bayplenty of hot waterbeach frontfraser islandpowered siteover christmaswhale watching tourwalking distancecampersplaygroundfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with family occupying a van site and cabins. The park facilities are clean. The grass is so soft and luscious (if only my grass grew so nice). The amenity block also contains a child bath in a seperate room. The staff were very accommodating and unlocked and cleaned it (freshening it up) prior to us using as it hadn’t been used in a while. Fabulous if you have small bubs and young kids. The weather wasn’t nice enough for us to enjoy the pool or playground facilities which are smaller than most big 4 locations but nice all the same. We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Salt0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacinta L, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Salt0901 for your excellent review!
Im glad to see that your families enjoyed the pools and playgrounds.
Good luck with the grass at home!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

I spent 5 nights at Point Vernon Holiday Park over Christmas. I was staying in a cabin and other family members were staying in their caravans. Before arriving I requested a cabin close to my families and caravans and was given one directly opposite.
My cabin was basic but clean.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were good with a pool, games room, playground, laundry, and camp kitchen.
It is a bit out of the way compared to other parks, but a few minute drive and you are in the middle of Hervey Bay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for the kind review Sarah. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 nights here. Staff helped us get our van on site. Were friendly. And the park has good facilities such as a great camp kitchen, pool and games room. The sites are also quite large by some standards. It is smaller than some Holliday parks but this means it's also less busy. A great place for a night or 7.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank X2943JCmarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thanks for the kind review Mark
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again next time your in the Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at a lot of Big 4's along the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. Usually the Big 4's are a little way out of town but they make up for it in the facilities they provide. The park was nice, well kept, toilets were clean and staff were very friendly. However I feel like there could have been a little shop or ice-cream/cold drinks sales and maybe some bread/rolls. The games room was well set up but really upsets me as one of the reasons I go camping is to encourage my children away from screen time. It was a constant battle trying to keep them away from the video games which caused a lot of bad moods and family arguments. I really don't understand why the kids need computer games while on holiday!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank rachyoung80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you for the review Rach,
We added the games room to give the kids another thing to do and it also gives some parents
a bit of down time too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We were lucky to have found this caravan park on the internet as, unlike the many van parks in Hervey Bay, it was peaceful and quiet and very friendly. The office staff were very helpful especially when we asked to extend our stay due to car repairs taking longer than we thought. Although Point Vernon is a little bit further away from the Hervey Bay city centre, it's close enough to the beach and bike track for a leisurely stroll or a flat bike ride into town. The first night we were there, management put on a sausage sizzle where the campers came together for a great night. We think this is definitely the pick of van parks in the area. All tours can be organised through the office and all tours pick up and drop off at the park. We recommend the Boat Club whale watching tour and a visit to Fraser Is. is a must.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Owner at Big4 Point Vernon Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you Kieth for taking the time to review our park.
Im happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews