We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage !”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bainton, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage !”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband had four nights in this lovely cottage as a 50th birthday treat for him. The cottage is so nice and warm and cosy and has everything you need. The hot tub was absolutely great and the local pub did great food too ! The owners Guy and Emma are very helpful and are always at the end of the phone if you need them, they also left us a bottle of Prosecco as a welcome gift which was a lovely touch. We would recommend this cottage to anyone and will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherberts
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place was fabulous, and everything we wanted for a quiet break. Extremely high standards of cleanliness both in the cottage and the hot tub area. We really enjoyed it and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at The White House and that it was all you'd hoped for your quiet break, and with the hot tub there I'm sure it was easy to relax, unwind and enjoy the quiet! We certainly hope you return very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey F
Alverthorpe, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic few days away”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me & my boyfriend stayed for 3 nites, we absolutely loved it
The cottage was clean comfy cosy couldn't of asked for anymore, we arrived to little gifts which made it more special we will definitely be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilkeston1...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely cottage with a great central location, ideal for visiting York, Bridlington, Whitby etc

Hot tub adds that little etc, and we made full use of it during our stay.

Not lots to do in the village apart from chinese takeaway and the Robin Hood pub {only two minutes away and good food with reasonable prices}

Hopefully be back soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing