We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury, tranquil, relaxing holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brandesburton, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adyeccles
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury, tranquil, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic weekend at Kingfisher Lakes, I'd booked three Safari tents for a group of 13.
Upon arrival (which was easy due to sign posts and clear instructions) we were welcomed by Jo, who showed us our luxury safari tents, which were all immaculateley presented and clean, with lots of internal and external space.
Great extra's like the fridge and kettle in the tents.
The site itself is well spaced out and we as a group had lots of space for BBQ's (which are provided) and sitting around the fire pit late into the evening.
We hired the Kayak's which was great fun for the kids (and adults).
The toilet / shower blocks are large, warm and with loads of hot water.
The service we had from the Jo and Rob the owners was fantastic, you can tell that they love the site and help you to do so as well.
We've already recommneded this site to a number of friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Oh thank you so much Ady & gang, it was a real pleasure to host you, such lovely guests, we're so pleased you enjoyed our site and all it has to offer, we'd love to welcome you back any time! Thank you too for recommending us to your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_steveny2...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful inside and out!!!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Kingfisher Lakes on the 5th of August for 5 nights. For a family of six the Otter's Den tent had ample room, It was beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable and cozy. The beautiful outdoor covered seating arena was where we enjoyed all our meals whether cooked on the BBQ or fire pit (both supplied) over looking the beautiful lake. The shower and toilet facilities were clean and of a very high standard and the kitchen hut was a wonderful added extra! There is plenty to do in the surrounding area and some lovely places if you like to eat out. We could not fault Jo and her team who went above and beyond to make the whole family feel welcomed and special, It was like staying with family! We would highly recommend a stay at Kingfisher Lakes and we cant wait to go back next summer only for a lot longer!

Thank you so much Jo x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you so much all of you, it was a real pleasure to host you all and we really didn't want you to leave! See you next year! All the best, Jo & family x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global162...
1 review
“A glamping gem for all the family”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Finding Kingfisher Lakes Glamping as a last minute break was an absolute treat! The website suggested relaxation and exploration were on offer-this was reflected in the fantastic lakeside location and our stunning yurt.
Attention to detail on the site regarding the facilities offered was second to non -beautifully clean and very well equipped.
Jo and the team were brilliant! Warm, welcoming and accommodating with a lovely personal touch to make sure that we had a comfortable stay.
Would thoroughly recommend the area for fishing and the local pub,The Dacre Arms for great quality, good value meals. The coast was only a 15-20 drive away with really pretty scenery.
We were sad to leave, would definitely go back and can't recommend this gorgeous place highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of the site and also the local area. We'd be delighted to host you again as it was such a pleasure! Jo & the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday with small kids”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We decided to organise a weekend away at the last minute and were really pleased to find Kingfisher Lakes Glamping. It looked perfect for a weekend away with 6 adults and 3 x kids (all under two). Jo was brilliant in accommodating us as the last minute and sent through lots of useful information to make it easy for us.

We booked 2 x safari tents which were so comfortably furnished and the outdoor covered decking/eating area was a god send for the unpredictable British summer.

We also hired a fire pit for those all essential toasted marshmallows and 2 canoes for relaxing on the lake.

It really is ideal for a stress free holiday in the great outdoors, Rob and Jo have thought of everything to make it a lovely little getaway with minimum fuss. Everything was super clean and the showers and cooking facilities were perfect.

We loved it and would definitely come again or recommend to any families with young children, there's loads to do nearby. We particularly enjoyed the aquarium in Hull.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you Katy & crew, it was a pleasure hosting you all, really pleased you enjoyed the facilities and the surrounding area too. We'd love to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer71...
1 review
“Brand new small glamping site on peaceful lakeside/farm location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of four had a great stay in one of the safari tents. The tents were spacious and beautifully decorated with a homely feel. The beds were so comfortable and the compartmented second bedroom with bunk-beds for the kids was a luxury. They loved their bunk beds too. We got the extra bundles of duvets and blankets on top of our own sleeping bags as we were worried about not being snug but we didn't use our sleeping bags as everything was really cosy. The little fridge for our cold drinks, milk and butter was another real luxury and the extra available sockets to charge phones really useful. The outside space was great and pitches set apart from other guests and with only 4 tents the site felt exclusive. The location was great - right in front of the Lakes and looking onto farm land. The shower block had just been finished when we arrived - great powerful hot showers. We ate out most nights in the local pub and pizza restaurant which were nice and the little shop in the village has all we needed. Day trips to the beach were only about 20 mins by car and we were lucky with the weather so a great base for exploring. We would recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Kingfisher Lakes for your holiday, we're so glad you enjoyed the stay in your safari tent and on the site as a whole. Great that you utilised the nice places to eat and shop in the village as well as exploring some of the local beaches. Fantastic guests - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing