We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just about as good as it gets”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sledmere, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi M
Halifax
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just about as good as it gets”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay and again the peace and tranquility of the cottage is amazing. It has everything you need in a home away from home and you soon unwind to the sound of the beck and the birds.

The coast if half an hour away in one direction with Malton’s food and drink scene half an hour in the other. We just love it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jilly7320...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Clara cottage is a wonderful cottage. Especially when the weather is not kind (rain and gales for the majority of our stay) It is cosy and comfortable equipped with everything you would ever need. We stayed for a week only the weather could have made it perfect. The location is superb for local beaches and the landscape is breath taking. I would definitely recommend a stay here the owner is wonderful and helpful and it is nothing is a problem. We hope to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJW61
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful bolt-hole in the middle of spectacular countryside yet within easy reach of the Yorkshire coast.”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just 10 miles from Yorkshire's picturesque foodie town of Malton, West Lutton is a charming farming village within easy reach of many tourist attractions. Clara's Cottage is surprisingly spacious, far bigger than expected from the front elevation. The accommodation, over two floors, is cosy and welcoming. The cottage has been decorated to create a charming home from home with everything that you might want whether it's for a weekend stay or a full week as we took. The large kitchen provides lots of space for preparation of all the gorgeous food that can be bought in Malton's fantastic food shops (great butcher and fish shop just off the square and an amazing bakery- Yo Bakehouse, with the most exquisite brownies) or form the farm shops around the area. The Smeg fridge freezer and dishwasher complement the cottage feel of the kitchen. The cosy living room with log fire is a great place to relax after a busy day sightseeing. We used the rear bedroom and the bed was really comfy and both the bedding and White Company towels add to the luxurious touches that abound.
We didn't get enough time, or the right weather, to enjoy the enclosed rear garden, but it was perfect for the dog. From the cottage there are a range of walks suitable for all abilities and lots of rabbits for the dogs to chase. Clara's is a great place to stay and I would definitely return and recommend it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fizzy2018
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Country cottage heaven”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Clara’s Cottage offers everything your party needs for a perfect stay in the country....amazingly well-equipped kitchen, easy-to-use woodburner, comfy sofas, luxurious bedding and sumptuous mattresses....the cottage’s sun-trap garden has a cute summerhouse retreat perfect for your G&T on a spring evening!
Three minutes from the door you’ll find West Lutton’s village pub - and if you’re feeling energetic a walk onto the Wold will reward you with fabulous open views of the rolling Yorkshire landscape.
Further afield a short drive will take you to the coast with its diverse cliff and beach scenery perfect for doggy walks and rockpool dipping.
There are so many places to visit and explore in the area - we’re keen to return to Clara’s Cottage very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula R
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A simply beautiful cottage in a quiet little village. Lots to do in the area. We can’t wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing