We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This balneario was the worst experience of our visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balneario de Elgorriaga
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elgorriaga
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

They were uncooperative by phone so we booked in person. We got a bit lost and arrived a few minutes late but the25 minute massage ended early anyway. So we paid 35 euro for 10 minutes massage . We tried to do a pool circuit but they wanted as well as the fee 28 Euros for two hats and two very flimsy flip flops . This made each swim 36 euros for an hour! They did not inform us of this when we booked and could not care a fig that we were really dismayed and disappointed. We left. A royal rip off.....

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wanderer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in the hotel with 3 spa access included. The junior suite is very good (wide, nicely decorated and with lovely views although other guests told us that standar ones weren't that good). Restaurant is buffet with not too many options, food is just good; lack of staff although very friendly (you have to remove your empty dishes on your own).
Regarding spa area is completely different from other spas we visited. It is a really salty water (70%) which makes you float everywhere. Sometimes it is too crowded. Hotel Surrounding area is simply gorgeous with wild nature everywhere.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Xibaizar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mald0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tanzania28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgorriaga
7.5 km away
Arantza Hotela
Arantza Hotela
#1 of 1 in Arantza
231 reviews
12.6 km away
Hotel Rural  & Spa Atxaspi
12 km away
Venta de Etxalar
Venta de Etxalar
#1 of 1 in Etxalar
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 km away
Eth Irun Hotel
Eth Irun Hotel
#4 of 6 in Irun
172 reviews
36.1 km away
Castillo Gorraiz Hotel Golf & Spa
24.4 km away
Hotel Alcazar Irun Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balneario de Elgorriaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balneario de Elgorriaga

Address: C/ Errotaldea, 31744 Elgorriaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Elgorriaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elgorriaga
Price Range: €110 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balneario de Elgorriaga 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Balneario de Elgorriaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing