We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good villa but lacking in basic facilties”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View Villa

Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
View of Villa Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Private Pool
View of Villa
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bathrooms
Principle Bedroom with En-suite Bathroom & Jacuzzi Bath
Double Bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom
Early October morning outside the villa
Front Patio Area
Views over the Ocean & Caleta from the Roof Terrace
Caleta beach
Sunrise from the Roof Terrace
Beach at Oliva
Sunset over the mountains from the rear patio
View of Costa Calma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa de Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malcolm W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good villa but lacking in basic facilties”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was very good with a small plunge pool. The airport is only about two miles away and the planes come quite close on the approach but they did not bother us very much.The location in the resort was very good. There are a couple of bars with music and three good restaurants but anybody who wants a bit more choice would be advised to go to either Calleta de Fuste which is one mile walk or two miles drive away, or Corralejo in the North which is forty five minutes drive. We thought that Corralejo was a very good resort but did not like Calleta. The nearest beach is also in Calleta but the best beaches are in Corralejo.
The villa was in a very good condition but very basic facilities such as; no tin opener, no towel rails or shelves in either bathroom. Crockery for four people and glasses for three when the villa is supposed to cater for six people. There were only three outside chairs and beds with no cushions or parasol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The flies which drove you mad if you sat outside.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your holiday, your comments are very helpful to us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that you found some of the facilities not at their best for your trip. As this has now been brought to our attention we intend to do a complete inventory and quickly replace anything that our home is found to be lacking. In terms of the number of items left out such as sunbeds is usually done in relation to the number of guests booked for, however as its something that has been raised as an issue is something that we will now take into consideration. We did make a decision quite early on not to supply cushions for the sunbeds as its very difficult to maintain adequate hygiene standards for all of our guests but there should have been mats provided for extra comfort for under towels, I will also look into this. I would again like to say a big thank you for your very positive comments and also for your constructive feedback. Its very important to us that our guests enjoy our home and all feedback enables us to make any necessary adjustments to ensure this is the case. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne73...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“So Relaxing.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely villa which felt like a home from home. The area is very quiet so if you're looking for peace and relaxation, this is the place to go. The few bars and restaurants are so welcoming and friendly and offer delicious food and fun. If you want something a bit more commercial, then a leisurely walk along the coastline to Caleta offers shops, mini golf, sandy beach and more bars and restaurants. The owner Dawn goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need and makes the whole holiday planning a dream.
Thank you so much for a lovely stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and felt like home from home
Liked least: Area has a lot of unfinished building work going on
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us and for your lovely comments, we do appreciate it very much. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and please do consider us again in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It's very important to us that you enjoy your holidays with us and hope that you continue to share our home in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic swimming pool. Homely feel. Location
Liked least: The property would benefit from a full oven
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us we do appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing