We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Incredible Experience Caving!

Caving with Free Spirit Tours exceeded expectations! Tim, our guide, was super knowledgeable of the... read more

Reviewed 1 February 2020
Karlene7
Highly recommend!! Snowshoeing and cidery tour!!

With a group of 13 women on a bachelorette weekend, I wasn’t sure how things would go. To my... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2020
Emlie-Wlsh
Read all 85 reviews
  
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
77
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of fun caving tour paddle diving guide van beginners snowshoe pace weekend activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019

My daughter and I went on a three hour paddle with Tim. Great guide and offered lots of tips on technique all while making it enjoyable. Thanks to Jennie for letting us change the date on short notice. Super experience and we will be back for sure!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

Booked this tour with my boyfriend. We can't say enough good things!
Tim our guide was very patient with us newbies. The walk thru the woods was spectacular! He took us to some hidden gems that were out of this world.
The wine tasting at the end of the day was the icing on the cake.
Gracious hosts at the winery.
All in all an absolutely perfect way to spend the afternoon!
We will definitely be looking into more of the summer tours that Free Spirit has available.
Thank you so much!
Worth every penny :)

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank kel2772017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Thank you for the great time in Blue Mountain. Your knowledge of the area, enthusiasm and resourcefulness were greatly appreciated... especially given the crappy weather for our weekend - you came prepared for anything & were determined to show us a good time!! Thank you.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Ronda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019

We booked the caving tour. We had an amazing time. Tim was our guide, he made sure that we were safe, gave detailed instructions on how to get in and out of the caves and checked to make sure that we were ready for the next level prior to engaging in the caves. He was absolutely fantastic. We visited multiple caves and finished up our trip with a short snowshoeing hike.The landscapes in the winter were a winter wonderland. We have pictures to last us a lifetime to remember this amazing trip. This was the highlight of our stay in Canada. Thank you so much for a wonderful tour. I highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Malissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

So much fun, beautiful scenery and felt totally safe yet challenged. Jim was really helpful and encouraging and Jennie was very responsive with booking. Jim told great stories too! Our son is dying to do it again.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews