We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Expedia.com
US$52
View deal
Hotels.com
US$52
View deal
PricelineUS$60
TravelocityUS$52
Orbitz.comUS$52
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
55
25
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
55
25
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms nice view harbour guests village sunset pool sea beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Artina in early July 22.. Great hotel with a great price... staff are very welcoming and nothing is a problem being a family run establishment.

Salt water pool, which I was unsure, but very welcome in the heat and freshwater shower available.

Good selection for the free breakfast and pool snacks (pizza / burgers / club sandwich etc) available all day..

The local area is great with good beeches and good selection of restaurants and bars..

We would recommend staying here for short or longer break.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank speedbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

Spending more than 8 nights here was a pleasure, as the location at the end of the village makes it ideal. Nice view directly to the sunset.
Rooms are clean, mattresses soft, breakfast has options, I did not find anything worth complaints.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefteris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

From the kind and thoughtful staff, to the excellent breakfast, to the above average and very clean rooms for the price we paid, the seaside pool, and the comfortable beds, this should be a 4 star! Much better than the supposed 4 star we stayed in Isthmia, this place knows how to look after guests.

Well recommended!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank euromongrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 June 2019

Stayed at the Artina Hotel for 3 nights in May 2019 as part of a group tour of the Peloponnese. The hotel was very clean with comfortable beds. The hotel is right on the sea. Our room had a lovely sea view and a balcony on which to enjoy it. A nice breakfast was served in an airy room with floor to ceiling glass overlooking the sea. Staff were very friendly and always willing to make a coffee or drink to enjoy in the breakfast room, on the outdoor patio, or in their lobby. Marathopoli is a small coastal town. The Artina is a 5 to 10 minute walk along the sea coast past fishing boats to the town's main street where one can find shops and several good restaurants. Depending on the time of year, do be careful about leaving one's balcony door open as there were no screens and mosquitos do find their way in. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
4  Thank Summerclouds053117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks. The hotel is just by the sea. If you have sea view rooms (highly recommended) you can watch the sunset everyday!
There is a lovely pool. The village is nice and had some really good restaurants. (Riki, Panorama). There are really good beaches in the area like Lagouvardos, Romanos. All in all lovely stay en would definitely come again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews