We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
11
7
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
11
7
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Me and My friend crossed Samana Bay on the Ferry to Sabana De La Mar, we were heading to Montaña Redonda (Round Mountain).
On our way back we stopped in Miches downtown and stayed for the night at Hotel La Loma.
The hotel is in a good spot, you get a view of the town and ocean or the mountains. It is amazing.
There is a swiming pool, and a restaurant, the atmosphere is awesome, The food is very very good, we enjoyed it.
The staff was very nice, specially Karin. There is also a security staff.

The hotel is very quite, it feels like heaven, I slept better than in my own house, In the morning is so calm and you can hear the sound of the birds.... it is a unique place. Iam looking forward to go back soon.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Worst Hotel Ever! No security, No Safety, No Cameras, No Insurance! The Staff is Rude! Horrible Service! They broke into my room while we were sleeping and three other rooms and the hotel assumed no responsibility and refuse to pay for our stolen cell phones, money And personal belongings! Don't go there! You could be at risk and your family! The Hotel is located in a secluded area with no security in a dangerous part of Miches with notorious thiefs, criminals and drug infested area. The hotel is aware of the many thefts that have taken place there and do not warn the guests. Luckily the thief only stole from us and didn't harm us. Very scary and traumatizing experience.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Eridania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Miches is a small city on the way to Sabana del Mar ; only 2 hotels and both managed by swiss owners. It offers a spectacular view of miches and the country side. We did not sleep there but we ate lunch on our roadtrip from Punta Cana. In my opinion this town will be in 10 to 15 years the place where to go! enjoy it before mass tourism invade it!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 470pierrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Best Hotel in Town.

The Hotel is located on the top of a mountain and offers stunning 360 • views. Nice Pool and good restaurant available. Cheap, clean and big rooms and nice stuff! The restaurant offers very delicious food. Security is given by surveillance cameras and special stuff

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank darif94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The staff is rude!
1 . Pool was empty no water.
2. The air conditioner leaked water on the floor.
3. The bathroom was dirty. There is rust on the floor and sink. The tile was dirty.
4. The toilet keep running.
5. For three days we did not have light in the bathroom.
6. The patio door was difficult to lock.
7. Loud music playing in the restaurant early in the morning.
8. Some days no hot water
9. The restaurant is expensive and food is awful!
Your stuck because there is not much of a choice in this area.

Room tip: Keep driving, don't stop!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews