We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
18
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
18
6
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019

A very nice and quite place on the beach near village Miches and close to the New Club Med Resort. BeautifuI panoramic views from the bar-reataurant. The Cabañas are comfortable with hot water, airco and private parking. I really enjoyed the stay and recommend it:-)!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank rosaameliabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Miches, located on the east part of the Dominican Republic. Nice restaurant to have lunch or dinner front of the beach of Playa Arriba, in the open air terraza. Food is excellent one of the best in town and the best...you do not need nitro bills for your hearth when asking the invoice ;o) If you want to stay several days enjoy the beach Coco Loco has several nice cottage to rent.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank solamikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We stopped here for lunch during an excursion (just 4 of us). The food was really good and the setting could not be more beautiful. Open air dining while looking down to the beach and ocean.The fried chicken was very good. I can only comment on the restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christinea220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stopped here for lunch on a day-tour with motorcycle from Punta Cana.
Good authentic food. Nice Bar. Overlooking the beautiful and lonely beach.
Friendly waitress and good service.
Recommended for a stay away from the crowd...

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank M6315WLpetere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Went to see what this town is all about, but not very impressed. Streets are too narrow and places to eat are NOT easy to find. So we were recommended Coco Loco....and, surprise, the food was very good. However, Service was the big negative. The order took long time to be taken. We ordered seafood ceviche, octopus vinaigrette and a fried fish. Again, delicious. Paying was a problem. The manager had left, for whatever reason, and The waitress did NOT know how to use The Credit Card machine. So we waited.......and waited.....and waited. And He never returned! After 20 min waiting I decided to pay cash, which I did NOT plan on. I believe as long as The customer is there, someone responsible has to stay! Or teach staff how to use the machine. Again, food was good, but the service was bad!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aberaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews