We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
18
6
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
18
6
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Went to see what this town is all about, but not very impressed. Streets are too narrow and places to eat are NOT easy to find. So we were recommended Coco Loco....and, surprise, the food was very good. However, Service was the big negative. The order took long time to be taken. We ordered seafood ceviche, octopus vinaigrette and a fried fish. Again, delicious. Paying was a problem. The manager had left, for whatever reason, and The waitress did NOT know how to use The Credit Card machine. So we waited.......and waited.....and waited. And He never returned! After 20 min waiting I decided to pay cash, which I did NOT plan on. I believe as long as The customer is there, someone responsible has to stay! Or teach staff how to use the machine. Again, food was good, but the service was bad!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aberaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

if you want to go to miches, located on the east part of the Dominican Republic, and enjoy all the places around, this hotel is the place to stay, is located just in front of Playa Arriba, the beach were all the locals go, this hotel has nice rooms to rest and spend the night.
The restaurant is above average, but what makes this place great is the attentions, we were a party of 13 people with children, they let us use the BBQ area and kept our steaks in the fridge, the waitress in the afternoon/night shift was great, this hotel is very very cheap, and includes breakfast, so, if you want to go to Miches and visit Playa Esmeralda, Montana Redonda, etc, this is the place to stay

Room tip: ask for cabin # 4
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed overnight last Wednesday, fabulous location and beach, but the little huts despite the beautiful tiling really need some hard work! No hot water, the heating system had been cut off leaving bare electrical wire, very little pressure came from the tap and like other guests have mentioned the insect bites were horrendous, my husband and I are still itching like mad. The sanitary facilitites near the restaurant kitchen were very badly kept, not to mention the ones located ground level near the stairs to the restaurant which were filthy. IN my opinion far too basic for International travellers - such a shame.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank berne_eclou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant on Playa Arriba. You have to drive on the beach to get there. Food was very good. Kitchen and bathrooms were very clean. I highly recommend the Coloro (red snapper I think). Service was good and the waitress was very pleasant, though she didn't speak English. Four people for lunch, including 2 giant bottles of beer and a glass if wine came to about $50US

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AndreeC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed one night in a business trip , rooms are very basic , but it doesn't matter the real problem was too many insects in the room , the smell of dust and musty odors . The restaurant has a very slow service. The attitude of people at the hotel including its owner, leaves much to say. It's too expensive for the service the offer. It doesn't worth it. I would never go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews