We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
514
89
38
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
514
89
38
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco plum main bar la crema top notch water sports lobster special shout playa esmeralda chocolate room aerial yoga a lot of fun my son mini golf jet surf chef de village trapeze team horseback riding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021

This review is for those sensitive to musty, mold, or other similar room issues. We came for yoga, wellness and spa but were unable to utilize any of these because of our ill health resulting from the suite. Change rooms? Did that, several times. Open the doors, get a dehumidifier? Requested several times: windows were not to be kept open because of the wildlife and the dehumidifier never came, again, after many requests. How can one possibly get well when they are kept in an unhealthy environment/room? So, rather than suffer the consequences of the room, we had to leave. We were shocked to hear that Club Med would advise us of how they would handle our 10 day reservation, vacating within 24 hours. Any reputable company would refund immediately for underperforming and pay for the transportation to a suitable facility. We found one at the Westin, Punta Cana and they took care of everything with perfection. Dehumidifier, satisfactory room, service and all within minutes of arrival, not hours, as did Club Med Miches. Do the right thing, Club Med, refund our money for the room, spa, and club fees. You failed.

Room tip: Only if you have no problems with fetid rooms
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Cleanliness
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Miches Playa Esmeralda - Dominican Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Hello Louise M,

We were disappointed to learn that you were not feeling well due to the various problems that you experienced with your room. We strive to provide rooms that are comfortable, with all components in working order. And our GO team is instructed to accommodate all guest concerns as quickly as possible. If you would like to discuss your concerns any further, please contact us at US.guestrelations@clubmed.com. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to another Club Med resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
-The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

From the moment we arrived we were impressed with everything about this Club Med - the beauty of the architecture, the isolated beach that you could walk forever on without seeing a soul, the enthusiasm of the GO/GE team and the food and choice of places to eat are well worth the hour plus ride from the airport. We especially enjoyed most of our meals at the seafood restaurant Coco Plum (included in cost of the trip). JP, Max, Chef Christian & sous chef Kath and their whole wait staff and bartenders couldn’t do enough to make sure we were comfortable and pleased with every meal. Presentation was excellent and everything was delicious. Best fish tacos I’ve ever had. For non seafood people like my husband they also serve steaks which melt in your mouth. We also dined at Coal & Copper (not included). Food was wonderful and staff there very attentive as well. Will definitely go back. It won’t take long for this new jewel to be discovered.

Room tip: We stayed in Caribbean Paradise which is closer to center of village but were not too close where sleep was interrupted. 2nd floor.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoanneS170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Our experience at Club Med Miches could not have been better. From the first moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Audre, Louis and Coralie as virtually the first guests in the resort. It set the tone for the rest of the day and rest of the trip. Above all it’s the people and Club Med Team that made our holiday so special. Well apart from;
the beauty of the location,
the high quality rooms,
the excellent food,
the delicious coffee,
the sports facilities
the worlds best yoga spot,
the gym,
the spinning room,
the aerial yoga,
the restaurants,
the beach BBQ,
the bars,
the smoothie bar,
the e-bikes,
The shows,
the dancers,
the bands

Back to the team..... Lead so well by the charming and immaculately presented Youssef who has created magic in this group and supported by Patricio (best CDV DJ in the world) we were taken aback by how attentive and caring so many of the group have been and how much of an impact it has had on our experience.

Hard to leave anyone out but have to start with Pepe. He, Matteo and Yassin run the water sports section and they all go above and beyond to ensure everyone has a great experience. Our kids (7 and 4) love Pepe like a big brother and the level of care he’s shown has been such a highlight and something we’ll all never forget. We cannot speak highly enough of him and the impact he has had on our holiday.

Sport is always important for me on a winter sun break and this place has delivered above all my expectations. Brand new and well executed equipment (fully stocked gym, new high quality spin bikes, yoga hammocks and much more), a great tennis centre, the yoga palapa (tree house in the jungle) and above all a team of excellent trainers. Georgia has pushed us to the brink in dozens of classes from spin to palates to yoga and made us laugh and charmed us throughout. Caro is one of the best yoga teachers I’ve ever worked with (I’m now a complete addict) and is pushing my wife to the edge on a daily basis with abs and legs classes every morning. Clara has entertained us and trained us in equal measure, love her tabata classes and free spirit. Sarah has lead from the front and pushed me hard in spin class. The tennis team have been amazing as well. Mario and Aaron have combined to bring my game back to close to its best and it was a laugh every few minutes. Such a great pair of guys!

It’s lucky we’ve had that team to help us burn some calories as the food has been incredible. The best, by far, of any resort we’ve been to. Roshan, Vincent, Saffi and Larosse in particular have been hands on and attentive to a far greater level than we’ve seen before at Club Med. They have made us several special Curry meals just for our family and friends. Unheard of. Front of house, Birkan as restaurant manager, made meal times feel special every day. The sister restaurant, Coco Plum,lead by the awesome JP supported by Max, Enrique and waiting team works on an a la carte basis as opposed to the huge buffet, but again delivered high quality every time.

The great food needs to be washed down by great drinks and again here the place delivers. Alex (the young British bar manager) bonded with us on day 1 and always took extra time and care whenever he saw us. He assembled a great team with his number 2 Danny Boy Santana, as well as Monica, Alexis, Omega, Antonio plus many more. The Miches Mule has been my favourite but Champagne on tap seemed to work best for my wife!!

I really could go on and on with the list of highlights, the coffee bar experience with true barista coffee delivered by Victor, Julia and Daniel. The care from the back office and team with Daniela, Tristan, Amira and John. The mini club gang and dance partners especially Mason, Joya, Melody. The shows and dance team AnneJulie, Gabo, Dani, Chris and Stéphanie (love those beautiful people!). The circus crew (Benito, Julia, Rolando, Andre). Even HR! Kenya and Isis

We were also blown away by the quality of outside artists that Club Med brought in. The New Year’s Eve party was great and the Alexandra Starr band was incredible. A true highlight

A resort team have never made such an impression on us anywhere and we’ve stayed at some of the worlds best resorts

We will definitely be coming back and couldn’t recommend the place enough.

Congratulations Yousef, Patricio and the entire team

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Mradamkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

We visited Clubmed Miches for two weeks over the Christmas/New Years holidays and had a truly unforgettable time!
The resort is all and better than pictures and descriptions that describe it. Picturesque place with pristine beach, all you can wish for amenities and top class service.
We’ve been at a few other club meds and what stands out most at this resort is definitely food and entertainment. Eating at a five star upscale restaurant was a treat every day. Amazing food! And just as important is amazing service. We met Birkan the restaurant manager early on our trip and through the whole stay he personally ensured that we had everything for the best dining experience. So very attentive, so very interesting to talk to, and much fun as well:) He is always there checking on food on waiters and on the guests, making them feeling taken care of. Our waiter Alvaro learned our habits and always brought our favorite drinks before we even had a chance to ask!
The entertainment team, dancers, circus athletes, DJs, guest artists, all put together an outstanding shows. Stage manager Anne-Julie is tremendously talented choreographer. We’ve met many dancers and GOs and managers at the dinner time at out table and learned a lot about different countries, cultured, and Clubmed life. Chris, Gabriel, Vanaly, Artem, Yassin thanks for making our stay so fun. We did crave socializing with people after months of isolation. All the health safety precautions were in place at the resort and all the staff were ensuring the guests have relaxed yet safe vacation stay. CDV Youssef is amazing at having it all under control and personally participating in nearly every activity and aspect of the club life. Thank you, everyone. We can’t wait to be back again! Oh year and the New Year party was a blast!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mauria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

Our stay at the Club Med Michès Playa Esmeralda was fabulous! It is a much-needed vacation for myself and my family. While we were slightly nervous to travel during the pandemic, upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised with the capacity of the resort (I believe they were operating at <60% capacity) and with the safety measures put in place by Club Med to ensure social distancing and safety. It honestly felt like we were on a private island most of the time because it was so sparsely populated! Most of the resort amenities/activities are outdoors or in open-air structures. In settings where there were gatherings of people (again, not TOO many people) most wore masks and social distanced. While walking around the resort, there was really no need to wear a mask because there wasn't anyone in sight :) In the indoor main dining area, EVERYONE wore masks.

Speaking of dining, the food was DELICIOUS at the buffet in the main dining area (plenty of variety and beautifully presented) and at the Cocoplum Beach Club restaurant (must try the Cocoplum fried fish sandwich). We had dinner one night at the upscale dining steakhouse and even though we had to pay extra, it was well worth the cost!

The 4 year old children we traveled with spent all day in the Kid's Club and though they can not quite articulate whether they had fun or not at their age, they must have had a good time because they were in bed by 6pm every night!

Our rooms in La Perla and Emerald Jungle were extremely clean, everything in the room had a "new", modern feel (digital temperature control, in-room tablet, etc.), and very comfortable.

I must say, the best part about Club Med really is the staff (GOs). You go to Club Med to have a relaxing vacation in a beautiful environment, yet also an active/social vacation because of all the great activities/sports/entertainment included in the cost. I wanted to give a BIG shout out to some of the amazing GOs we met during our stay:
- Amira was the manager of La Perla and she did an amazing job taking care of our family throughout our stay. Her response to all of our requests was "I'll take care of it" and shortly after, it was done :)
- Wendy and Zumeika were our bartenders at La Perla Pool throughout the entire week and they were SO sweet and kind to our family. They always had smiles on their faces and their hospitality (and amazing drinks) made our trip THAT much nicer. <3
- Mario and Aaron at the Tennis school became our good friends by the end of the trip :) Mario gave us private lessons every day and definitely made us SWEAT and Aaron gave some of the best group tennis lessons I have ever been to. We even got to connect with Mario at dinner some evenings and had such a fun time :)

I could go on and on, but in summary, this resort definitely earned 5 stars and was the perfect getaway during these crazy times in this crazy world. The secluded, pristine beaches, stunning resort property, and amazing people will make this a memorable trip for sure. Highly recommend!

Room tip: Archipelago and La Perla rooms are expensive but STUNNING. Emerald Jungle was secluded, have amazing decor, and were more affordable.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mintindola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews