We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel & Perfect Stay”
Review of Arantza Hotela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arantza Hotela
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arantza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Our stay at Hotela Arantza was absolutely perfect. The hotel is stunning...absolutely stunning. The building is incredible and you will not find better views in the whole world.

From start to finish, the staff was warm and welcoming. They were truly our guides to the hotel, area and basque culture in general. They made us feel welcome and at home and were truly there to help with any need we might have.

To say the hotel is stunning is a gross understatement. Our room featured a stunningly modern tub, the best views I have ever seen and was impeccably cleaned.

Our trip was so great we cancelled our next reservation and stayed another day. Yes, you will not stumble upon Arantza by accident but if you do visit the hotel you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Pop for one of the suites with a bathtub ensuite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spritzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Hello Sarah and familly! How are you!
Thank you for apreciate our services and thinking that Arantza Hotela is stunning and the best hotel you've never been. We try to give you a special stay and you were very warm with us.
I hope it will be a next time in a not very distant future . Huges for all you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Arantza is absolutely gorgeous. Stunningly designed, beautiful location, huge rooms, and absolutely fantastic restaurant too. Pricey, but worth it for a special couple of days.

We particularly enjoyed the spa - you book it for a couple and get the run of all of its fancy features, including some great water features and a small steam room, all with a great view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Hello Imran,
How are you?
It was a pleasure for us to met you. Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad that your stay was so special and that you liked so much the hotel and his facilities, included the restaurant.
we hope to see you again in the future.
Bests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

20 minutes off the main road of one lane, hairpin turns. Sheep, pigs and geese encountered on the drive. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean, fantastic view, powerful AC = fabulous. The staff was so anxious to please, any request was not too much. Delicious food. We enjoyed day trips to the coast and to France. We had relaxing massages right in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Ok. The minute I walked into the room I called room service and asked them to clean the room. And to make it worse they said they came and cleaned it and it was still FILTHY. Yes the bedlinen was pristine and crisp clean white. Yes the towels were freshly laundered and sparkling clean. But the rest? The floor was filthy. Cobwebs and dust in corners. The kitchen cupboards doors very dirty all the kitchen doors were not acceptable. Bathroom floor looked like it needed a good scrub with disinfectant. The walls had dirty hand prints on them. The glass doors smeared finger prints. The room was expensive but cleaning absolutely not up to scratch. BUT the VIEW is die for! Breathtaking beautiful and the cleanest fresh air ever! And it is uber cool and trendy and honestly the experience was pretty incredible.... but why oh why oh why was the room sooooo dirty!

Room Tip: Pay for an additional team of cleaners to go into the room prior to using it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roksanaquraishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hello!
We want to thank your opinion.
We are sorry if the apartment was not in good condition. We have changed the cleanning protocol.
Anyway, I'm glad to know that your stay and experience was incredible.
See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this beautiful and welcoming hotel and we will most certainly be back! The hotel's design and construction was inspired! The food was excellent, the accommodations luxurious, the environment serene and the hotel staff enthusiastic and warm. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy. A big thank you to Hotela Arantza!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hi Pam
Thank you very much for your words. We are very glad that your stay has been so special. Thanks for the pictures. A big hug for both and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arantza
7.5 km away
Balneario de Elgorriaga
Balneario de Elgorriaga
#1 of 2 in Elgorriaga
234 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Rural  & Spa Atxaspi
23.7 km away
Iribarnia Hotel Rural
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hotel Churrut
Hotel Churrut
#1 of 1 in Vera de Bidasoa
146 reviews
8.3 km away
Venta de Etxalar
Venta de Etxalar
#1 of 1 in Etxalar
162 reviews
20.9 km away
Hotel Senorio de Ursua
Hotel Senorio de Ursua
#1 of 1 in Arizcun
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arantza Hotela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arantza Hotela

Address: Lugar Aientsa 10, 31790 Arantza, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Arantza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arantza
Price Range: €197 - €495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arantza Hotela 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Arantza Hotela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing