We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
253
21
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
21
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spectacular views inspired furniture valley spa village sculptor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Arantza is absolutely gorgeous. Stunningly designed, beautiful location, huge rooms, and absolutely fantastic restaurant too. Pricey, but worth it for a special couple of days.

We particularly enjoyed the spa - you book it for a couple and get the run of all of its fancy features, including some great water features and a small steam room, all with a great view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Hello Imran,
How are you?
It was a pleasure for us to met you. Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad that your stay was so special and that you liked so much the hotel and his facilities, included the restaurant.
we hope to see you again in the future.
Bests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

20 minutes off the main road of one lane, hairpin turns. Sheep, pigs and geese encountered on the drive. Our room was huge, spotlessly clean, fantastic view, powerful AC = fabulous. The staff was so anxious to please, any request was not too much. Delicious food. We enjoyed day trips to the coast and to France. We had relaxing massages right in our room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello LInda, How are you! We're glad to hear from you. Thank you for leaving us your opinion. For us it is a pleasure to welcome you and tell you everything we know about our culture, including gastronomy. I wish you the best and many more trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Ok. The minute I walked into the room I called room service and asked them to clean the room. And to make it worse they said they came and cleaned it and it was still FILTHY. Yes the bedlinen was pristine and crisp clean white. Yes the towels were freshly laundered and sparkling clean. But the rest? The floor was filthy. Cobwebs and dust in corners. The kitchen cupboards doors very dirty all the kitchen doors were not acceptable. Bathroom floor looked like it needed a good scrub with disinfectant. The walls had dirty hand prints on them. The glass doors smeared finger prints. The room was expensive but cleaning absolutely not up to scratch. BUT the VIEW is die for! Breathtaking beautiful and the cleanest fresh air ever! And it is uber cool and trendy and honestly the experience was pretty incredible.... but why oh why oh why was the room sooooo dirty!

Room Tip: Pay for an additional team of cleaners to go into the room prior to using it.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roksanaquraishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hello!
We want to thank your opinion.
We are sorry if the apartment was not in good condition. We have changed the cleanning protocol.
Anyway, I'm glad to know that your stay and experience was incredible.
See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights in this beautiful and welcoming hotel and we will most certainly be back! The hotel's design and construction was inspired! The food was excellent, the accommodations luxurious, the environment serene and the hotel staff enthusiastic and warm. A wonderful place to relax and enjoy. A big thank you to Hotela Arantza!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Hi Pam
Thank you very much for your words. We are very glad that your stay has been so special. Thanks for the pictures. A big hug for both and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

What a wonderful and magical place with warming and passionate people.
We stayed only(unfortunately...) one night with our two young kids and really all the family had a great time. It's modern but authentic, all the furniture and decoration are made with a local artist! The food is generous, really tasty and the chef is also an amazing artist who's sharing his passion. The lady who welcome us was so friendly I can't find a good qualification to describe her! Everybody was absolutely like this place: friendly, beautiful with passion. We can't wait to come back! machismo gracias.
Rigou Family

Room Tip: Las habitaciones son todas tranquilas
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantza hotela G, Director Comercial at Arantza Hotela, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Hello Annie,
How are you?

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are pleased to know that your stay has been so enjoyable. Our aim is to make your stay an unforgettable experience and with guests like you is very easy.

We will keep trying to do our best for you to have a beautiful and lasting memory of us.

We are looking forward to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews