We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
4
12
14
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
12
14
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a queen size bed friendly hosts walking distance motorway dryer supermarket laundry
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed from Jan 30 till Jan 3.Nice location (there is a supermarket beside it),also near to a shopping center.
We were given an upgrade to a larger room and with bigger beds as the owner was concerned our kids (2years and 9 months old) may fall if we only had single beds.
Rooms were kept clean,coffee/sugar were refilled. Had microwave,toaster,kettle,plates,utensils,cable TV. Option to do laundry.
One tiny thing was that the room was not cleaned on that one day we went out a bit late, but overall stay was good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It's party central here. On a busy road and the other motel guests were up late drinking outside our window or shouting early in the morning. Not a good place to get rested up for a long drive .
Room was very clean and had everything we needed though. Owners are nice if you need something .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank C8656VZmeganh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Greg & Di were great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they coped easily with our late rising. Cloths washing which we thought might be an issue was easy with line drying and finish off in the dryer.

Room Tip: Many unit configurations. So be sure to ask.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

more to like than dislike ... 'Di' very welcoming, & location was well suited to our needs. Stayed a week while our newly listed 'for sale' house was invaded by potential purchasers .. eased the process but hurt the pocket.
The motel was clean .. & surprisingly quiet given the busy thoroughfare. The 'average' rating only because of poor maintenance. Wardrobe door that was attached by one only of three hinges & in danger of coming adrift completely .. ranch slider door that was ridiculously difficult to open/close/lock .. bedroom light that didn't work .. and a sliding shower door that had forgotten how to slide.
BUT !!! ... good TV (including 'Sky' options) .. fresh towels / sugar etc top-ups daily.
This site doesn't offer a 'GOOD' option (which would be more appropriate) .. 'Average' is too harsh
.. yes, we'd stay again

Room Tip: probably best further back from road (which we were)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GOLFKNUT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay - close to city and motorway. Is clean and great for a stop over
For a few nights.
Friendly staff
Has on site parking, there is a local
Pub down the road and a
Convenience store all in walking distance

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sangell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews