We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
28
50
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
50
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee pod machineeasy access to the motorwaycornwall parkclean amenitiesbig tvstayed hereaway from the roadasb showgroundscomfortable bedshower doorwould stay againsky tvminute walkauckland cbda great place to staygreenbanksupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

The room was great, spacious, comfortable beds, perfect for 3 adults travelling. The rooms are very noisy though, the whole place creeks and you can hear everyone else moving about the motel. We didn’t have every good dealings with the reception staff. You can tell they are sales based, no customer service skills needed. They lied about our rate on checkin saying for our room we got a good deal and they were not charging for the 3rd person. A quick look online proved they were charging us extra for the 3rd person (as they did mention that on the phone) which was fine but on check in they lied. We booked directly with the hotel for 3 nights, after the first night we needed to leave a day earlier and only stay 2 nights - even though we booked directly the motel they would not refund us the third night. Very unreasonable and not good service. If the service was better we would stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LauraStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing your feedback, and we do apologies for the issues you experienced. We have passed on your comments to our Engineering Managers. It’s important to us that every guest receives a best experience, so we will going to solve the issue ASAP. We are always striving to improve our service levels so we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will stay again and give us the opportunity to provide a more memorable Greenlane Suites welcome.

Regards,
Bipendra KC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great hotel, very clean, friendly easy service. Great location, handy parking. And 10 mins to the ASB show ground (there is a little path that goes through to the rugby field (no need to walk around on the main road). Easy to find and plenty of parking not difficult to park into. The room was very spacious, big TV, coffee pod machine (with couple pods provided), kitchenette, nice bed, very private and quiet (from inside and outside; room 205 trees in front and not looking into another property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZ1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest
We thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Auckland. Have a wonderful day ahead.

Regards,
KC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Lovely hosts and the room was spotless. We were in Room 301 which is at the back of the property and described as a King Suite. We found the room to be very quiet. and spacious. We appreciated the toaster in the room plus the free parking both of which are not standard in a lot of accommodation in this location.
Greenlane Suites are super easy to find - easy on / off to the motorway, walking distance to supermarkets and eateries plus Cornwall park and ASB showgrounds.. Additionally bus and rail are minutes away. Unbeatable combination and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You need to be ok with stairs (there are lifts but still a few steps here and there). Ask for a quieter room if traffic noise is of concern.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vkwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Good Morning VK Wendy
We thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Auckland. Have a wonderful day ahead.

Regards,
Prakriti Subedi
Hotel Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The hotel could be nice if it wasn’t for my room in particular, 106. The room smelled like sewer and humidity and it’s a handicap room that I would wonder how someone with a wheelchair would navigate anything besides the bedroom and bathroom. The TV area and working/eating table has too many chairs and is a tiny space that was even difficult for me to grab a coffee.
I would have been okay with all of the above but being next to the side door for many guests to come at night, I ended up having to wear earplugs. And finally this morning…. No hot water in the shower. It was bizarre since the sink was hot but the shower nothing after running it for over 5 min. I had no time to complain about it so I told the lady at reception that I had no hotel water and she simply said “There was hot water yesterday”, and that was it. No apologies, no nothing. I’d recommend that you stay away if you can. The area has nothing to do and even for a night on my way out of town, it was not worth the money.

Room Tip: Room 106 is by the main entrance of the side of the building so it is noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Jaime,
Thank you for your feedback. We always make sure that the facilities provided in the room are in working condition including the hot water supply which is very crucial part of your stay. There is very slim chance of the hot water not being available in the shower only because we have a central water heating system. We did check immediately after you departed to investigate the situation and found that the shower knob was turned to the extreme right which is for coldest water supply. We would have gladly assisted you if only you had called the reception the same time and mentioned the issue. It was very unfortunate on our part to not be able to timely assist you and we heartily apologize for it. Regarding the location of the room being near night door, that is for easy handicap access using the same night door. While the room is occupied by a person in a wheelchair, we remove one of the chairs for better mobility within the room.
The most popular thing to do in this area is to visit one of the parks - 'Cornwall Park-One Tree Hill' to see a 360 degrees view of Auckland which is also part of the coast to coast walk and is within 15 minutes walk from the motel. Stardome Observatory located inside the park has a planetarium and telescope to gaze the night sky and is open until late for visitors. Auckland's largest Mall is located in 12 minutes drive and some popular pubs and restaurants are located in 5 minutes drive from the motel. The train station, bus stops, and shopping center are within walking distance as well.
We look forward to welcoming you again for your future stay for a better experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Very friendly staff.Very helpful.Close to a big Countdown super market and a small town.Can take the bus to the city or by taxi about NZ$ 26. Rooms are very clean.I stayed for 06 days. Good selection of TV channels Fully wort the stay.Every thing is provided, can cook in the room.

Room Tip: Do not book for breakfast on line.Pay by cash or card. Same breakfast but cheaper.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aselap568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bipendra K, General Manager at Greenlane Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear gUEST,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to be able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Have a nice day:)
Regards,
Prakriti Subedi
Hotel Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews