We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Relaxing Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Evenings at Tropical Hideaway are always a beautiful experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evenings at Tropical Hideaway are always a beautiful experience
The beautiful coral stone seats by the Gazebo and what a view The beautiful Pool House is very well furnished and has quality appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Evenings at Tropical Hideaway are always a beautiful experience
The beautiful coral stone seats by the Gazebo and what a view
The beautiful Pool House is very well furnished and has quality appliances
The kitchen area is very spacious and has professional quality equipment throughout
This lovely veranda has stunning views overlooking the Caribbean Sea
Beautiful views of tropical gardens  and Admiralty Bay from the Pool House bedroom
The heated Infinity Pool has a swim up Pool Bar is rated one of the 10 best pools in the Caribbean
One of the entrances to the Pool House is  through the sunken Pool Bar
The Infinity Pool with one of the Pool House veranda's on the bottom right
Evenings at Tropical Hideaway are as beautiful as the days are
Beautiful Bequia. Charming, friendly, unspoilt with pristine white sandy beaches
Princess Margaret Beach. Simply stunning. 5min by car or 20min walk to the island's best beach
Snorkelling around one of Princess Margaret Beach headlands can be very good
Princess Margaret Beach. Beautiful white sand, uncrowded, unspoilt and totally safe.
A stunning nightime photo of the Infinity Pool and Tropical Hideaway Villa behind
Sunsets can be stunning from Tropical Hideaway and this photo is taken from the sunken Pool Bar
The heated Infinity Pool is suitable for all year round use and has the most amazing views
The living area has patio doors leading onto a covered patio with beautiful views of the sea
The Gazebo day bed adjoins the Infinity Pool and has stunning views of the Caribbean Sea
Sunsets can be incredible and this photo is taken from the Gazebo day bed
Views from the Gazebo day bed are stunning and are forever changing as ships come and go
The adjoining patio area is very large and is furnished with sun loungers, tables and parasols
Looking from the kitchen area to the main bedroom with beautiful views of the bay
The main bedroom has sliding doors leading to a patio area. A barbecue is nearby
The fully equipped kitchen has a 6 burner cooker and fridge freezer with icemaker
Sunbathing on the hammock with an amazing view. Simply lovely
One of my favourite views. Sunset over the Infinity Pool. Simply breathtaking
Another sunset, another day and another incredible view
The Worlds largest sailing ship on the edge of the Infinity Pool. Simply breathatking
The open plan bedroom leading off from the living area
The dining area next to the kitchen has a lovely round table complete with ash wood chairs
The internal dining area is very spacious and is equipped to the very highest standards
The living area is well furnished and has a lovely veranda overlooking the Caribbean Sea
The large pool patio area in front of the pool has plenty of chairs, sun mats and parasols
Nearly 60ft long, the Pool House is spacious, very private and luxuriously furnished throughout
Lovely views of the Infinity Pool and the Caribbean Sea from the Gazebo
The night time ambience at Tropical Hideaway is stunning
One of the Pool House veranda's. A great place to relax
The kaleidoscope colours of the Caribbean Sea match the Infinity Pool
The natural stone pebbles blend in so well with the Caribbean Sea
The Infinity Pool is tiled using natural stone pebbles and heated for all year round use
The living room patio has a hammock, cartwheel table and rattan style lounger armchairs
The West facing veranda has beautiful sunset and Caribbean Sea views
The stunning Infinity Pool overlooking the Caribbean Sea with Hamilton Fort on the right
The views are always changing as sailing yachts and ships come and go
Beautiful sailing ships come and go giving us an ever changing view
The place to be.... Sunset in or around the Infinity Pool is simply amazing
Another lovely day ends with a beautiful sunset
The Infinity Pool in the evening is simply stunning
This is actually a real sunset taken from inside the Infinity Pool.
A photo of the Infinity Pool as it is being slowly filled with water
The Gazebo with the barbecue area in front as seen from the path to Hibiscus Cottage
This stunning photo was taken on a busy New Years Eve  from inside the Infinity Pool
Be careful you don't float over the edge
Floating in heaven as one guest said
The views looking over the infinity edge are amazing
The  famous World cruise ship on the edge of the Infinity Pool
Looking over the Infinity Pool from inside the sunken Pool Bar
Another sunset and another day in paradise
Sunbathing mats on the coral stone pool deck
This very large and luxurious bathroom is tiled with natural Coral
The spacious and well equipped dining and kitchen area
The beautiful white sandy beach of Princess Margaret. 20 min walk or 5 mins by car
Snorkelling is good around both the headlands on Princess Margaret Beach
Princess Margaret Beach. The best on the island, pristine, safe and totally unspoilt
Lovely Fay selling some of her souvenirs on Princess Margaret Beach
Princess Margaret Beach. Crystal clear water, pristine, safe and unspoilt
Princess Margaret Beach. Unspoilt, pristine with crystal clear water
Jack's Bar on Princess Margaret Beach serves excellent food
The pontoon at Jack's Bar. Princess Margaret Beach
An aerial view taken with our drone helicopter
The Infinity Pool with the view of Admiralty Bay in front
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest
The recently restored Belmont Walkway leads to 3 of Bequia's best beaches.
The Belmont Walkway as it climbs around the headland joins the 3 main beaches together
The world famous Frangipani Hotel on the Belmont Walkway
There are two excellent dive and snorkelling shops on Bequia
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest and has the most amazing views
Tropical Hideaway has the most amazing setting and views of the Caribbean Sea
The Infinity Pool has dramatic views overlooking the Caribbean Sea
Your hosts Martin and Julie on Princess Margaret Beach
Tropical Hideaway as seen from afar
There are many dayboats and sailing yachts offering a day charter to nearby islands
Getting married on the beach is a dream for many and can easily be arranged.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Richmond, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Briana I
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Paradise”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My stay at Tropical Hideaway was one of the best vacations I've ever been on. When my friends and I arrived, Martin and Julie were so welcoming and friendly, and even had delicious rum punches waiting for us! We spent the next 3 days in the gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the clear blue waters of the Caribbean. It was honestly one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to. We even chose to stay another night because we couldn't bring ourselves to leave! I would recommend Tropical Hideaway to anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thelwell1...
Lake Bluff, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic space with amazing hosts”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Bequia (which we had not heard of before a NYT review), so we divided our trip between Bequia and St. Lucia. Dumb idea -- Bequia is heavenly, relatively untouristed, and much easier to get to if you go via Barbados -- and it has the Tropical Hideaway. This is the most wonderful place we have ever stayed (and we were at Ladera in St. Lucia). The Pool House is beautiful, a wonderful space with interesting architectural details. The pool it is adjacent to -- up a short flight of stairs -- is unbelievable. It has an amazing view, and a beautiful shaded day bed where we curled up to read. The other guests were very nice and Martin and Julie are the most wonderful hosts imaginable. They are kind, thoughtful, unobtrusive but concerned -- I was given a bag of kitty treats when I expressed interest in bribing Tonga to come visit! We got excellent food recommendations from them, and contacts with a wonderful guide in St. Vincent when we ended up there for a day waiting for the plane (I messed up the ferry schedule). This place really is a dream come true -- I hope we are lucky enough to return someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous property and gardens, the wonderful hosts
Liked least: Man the hills are steep on Bequia!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bartender...
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed at tropical hideaway pool house for a week and could not have been happier. Absolutely everything about the property is first class.
Our week started with Julie greeting us at the airport and by the end 10 minute ride to the house, I knew I had made the right choice. Martin greeted us at the house, helped with our luggage and gave us an overview of our room.
The pool house is Huge!!. I chose it as it has 2 separate bedrooms and I was with my sister. It is unique in that it is under the pool deck; down a short flight of steps through the swim up bar. With verandas on both ends opening up to beautiful views it stayed comfortable without ever using the ac. There is a very comprehensive a/v system with a massive amount of music, movies, and tv shows which was never used by us. The wifi worked great for the few minutes I would go on line each day. The kitchen was all high end appliances and equipped with everything we needed.
The pool is stunning. Pictures do not do it justice. The water temperature was perfect, the view magnificent, the swim up bar awesome.
Martin and Julie Mansfield, the owners, live on sight and are the most accommodating, congenial, and interesting people that I have ever met. Tropical Hideaway has been and is a labor of love for them, and it shows. Their philosophy is to not nickel and dime guests to death, but rather provide them with everything needed to have a happy and stress free vacation. The starter pack of food included soft drinks, beer, a bottle of wine, eggs, cheese, bread, milk, juices, and more. We didn't have to scramble around and try to get somewhere to eat after a long travel day but we're able to settle in and relax.
Our daily routine was a simple breakfast, go to beach, relax, go to town for fresh veggies and ice cream at the gingerbread, return to house and lounge around in the pool. My sister would take a siesta in the pool gazebo and I would sit on the west side veranda and just watch the world go by. Back up to the pool bar for one stunning sunset after another, usually joined by Martin and Julie with some delicious rum punch or wine. A simple dinner of some fresh sautéed veggies and cheese sandwiches or an omelet would do for dinner. Totally relaxing.
Some reviews have commented positively how Martin and Julie, while on the property, totally respect your privacy. I totally agree. The first night Martin actually asked me if he could watch the sunset with us. It became our nightly ritual which I looked forward to every day. They told us we were the first brother and sister to visit and it was nice for them since we were not on a romantic holiday and they felt at ease around us. They came down to lower bay with us on Friday and Martin brought their kayaks for my sister and him to enjoy while Julie and I sat on the beach. Had to run back to house to get a camera battery at one point and Martin told me to bring Marlon, the gardener back. Julie went into town for box lunches, Marlon climbed a tree for some fresh coconuts and we had a very enjoyable day.
Our last night I went to mac's for lobster pizzas and the 4 of us sat on their veranda till midnight. A truly wonderful evening.
If you have gotten this far into your research on bequia and where to stay, do yourself a favor and stay at tropical hideaway. My nephew and fiancee are staying there for their honeymoon next month and I just booked a return trip in october.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remote island luxury, personal service and local color -- a perfect getaway”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our recent stay at the Pool House at Tropical Hideaway was wonderful. After a week at sea, learning how to sail, we settled into the Pool House for 5 days of pure bliss. The accommodation is perfect -- roomy, well-appointed, immensely comfortable beds -- and the linens and pillows are like that of a luxury hotel! We did not want for anything. Gorgeous grounds, that pool (!!!), those sunsets. It's so easy to become part of life on Bequia while staying here. Do the walk down to Port Elizabeth -- is it a bit steep? Yep. Is it worth it? Totally!

Martin and Julie took care of every possible detail, and they even welcomed us at happy hour with some top notch rum punch. I truly enjoyed getting to know more about them and we had a great visit. They are right there if you need them, but you still feel like the villa is your own, with as much solitude as you'd like. The welcome treats were super thoughtful, and as I'd mentioned my friend was vegan, they included greens and tomatoes for us. They really do cater to their guests. Thank you, Martin & Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the ease of everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$319
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing