We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thon Hotel Arena(Lillestrom)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moxy Oslo X(Skedsmo Municipality)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Lillestrom(Lillestrom)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
209
156
74
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
156
74
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelgood sizefishsleep qualityrestaurant servicedark woodtrain stationeggsreceptionosloconferencetubpresentationhistorydreampurposelillestrom
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

best breakfast that we had in Norway, convenient to Oslo, great artwork and interiors and room. Breakfast provided for Norwegian, American and other European tastes. convenient location off a highway exit, although not next door to anything in particular

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica J, Leder  at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Brian T,
Thank you so much for your kind words! And we love to hear that you got the best breakfast in Norway at Olavsgaard - thank you!

We hope to see you again - welcome back.

Kind regards
Monica Johansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We came from the U.S. to Stockholm and found this hotel on the internet when we decided to go to Oslo for a couple of days. Our stay from beginning to end was excellent. Rilke greeted us and got us registered. She was easy to communicate with and quite pleasant. Our room was clean, fresh and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. I was impressed with the freshness of the food, the quantity and how quickly the staff took away dirty dishes. We enjoyed the location being outside the city yet close enough to drive into the city to take in the sights.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank kimrV5710QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica J, Leder  at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our helpful staff and the breakfast.
And I am glad that you enjoyed our location- although it is outside the city:-)

We hope to see you again - welcome back!

Kind regards
Monica Johansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I have had a really pleasant stay at this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food in a relaxing, cosy atmosphere. I would like to go back there again. Easy to find. And I liked the room very much too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank W4277NPannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica J, Leder  at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you for this exellent feedback! We highly appreciate it, and hope to see you again!

Welcome back.

Kind regards
Monica Johansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The grounds and hotel from the outside is quite lovely. The reception has a nice "homey" feel to it. The staff is friendly, kind and helpful. If you need to stay somewhere with lovely breakfast in the mornings, this is the place. If you expect to be able to enjoy a cup coffee early in the morning or cup of tea late evening in the confines of your room, then this not the hotel for you.
For us it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Calet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica J, Leder  at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Calet N,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We highly appreciate it!

Welcome back.

Kind regards,
Monica Johansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff and free parking.
Stayed for 2 nights and had a very pleasant experience.
Did not eat at the hotel, so can't review it's restaurant.
The standard of the hotel room was very good and the bathroom was excellent. Will stay there again next time I visit the area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank friendlyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica J, Leder  at Quality Hotel Olavsgaard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We highly appreciate it!

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Monica Johansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews