We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snaasa Hotel”
Review of Snaasa Hotel

Snaasa Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Snasa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snaasa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Snasa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had picked up our rental car in Trondheim in the afternoon and had visited the Bolarein petroglyphs on the east side of Snaasa lake - a nice drive but unless you are into stone age carvings ( we are) probably not worth it as only one good carving . We had decided to stay at the hotel, but when we got there saw they also ran a campground and very basic cabins across the road. So we did not stay in the hotel choosing the cabin, but had the dinner meal of the day of local fish which was well cooked and of good size. The food and the beer reasonably priced. The receptionist / waiter was very courteous and it generally seemed to be an Ok hotel that was catering mainly for those travelling the nearby E6. Very little traffic in the evening so you really feel you are in farming country.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

As a shelter for the night, Snåsa hotel was good enough for a tired traveller. The place is nice, clean and tidy. Both room standard and food was very spartan, pretty disappointing that there were no local delis in the breakfast buffet. There is plenty of famous cheese, salted meat, fish dishes, bread and honey to be found from this very important agricultural area of Norway. This could definitely be a quick fix for the overall impression.
A minor upgrade of the rooms (in terms of comfortable furniture, more delicate and modern wall colours would also be a very easy way to increase the standard from OK to Excellent. There really is a potential. Snåsa hotel should recognize that most people are used to travelling nowadays, and can easily distinguish between out-of-date and up-to-date.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudberry_Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank larsingvars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingunn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Raymond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Snaasa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snaasa Hotel

Address: Leiramoen, Snasa 7760, Norway
Region: Norway > Central Norway > Nord-Trondelag > Snasa Municipality > Snasa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snasa
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing