We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Nambucca Motel(Nambucca Heads)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Miramar(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destiny Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonville Golf Resort(Bonville)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seabreeze Beach Hotel(South West Rocks)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockpool Motor Inn(South West Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks(South West Rocks)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Costa Rica Motel(South West Rocks)
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
168
49
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
168
49
12
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar doorbreakfast hamperthe cottageswood firehunter valleycomplimentary portfarm animalsthe perfect spotpeace and quietfresh breadgreat accommodationbeautiful propertyromantic getawaygardeners cottagefriendly dogswinesdeer
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

What a wonderful place! Great place to get away from the rat race. Quiet, gorgeous, well stocked cottages. Well worth a visit to the winery. Darryl an experienced winemaker who was happy to spend time talking about his wine. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Go with another 2 or 3 other couples. 3 cottages nestled together make this a great place to travel with friends.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipccc, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Dear Pam R,
Thank you for your wonderful review, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit to our Cellar Door for a winetasting. As a family owned and run boutique vineyard and farm, everyone here is very hands-on and involved in every and all processes - we are only too happy to share our passion with others!
You also had a great Room Tip - the 3 "Farm Cottages" make for a great family and friends getaway, as that entire side of the property is all yours!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon - by yourselves or with friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Beautiful, tidy cabin with all you need. Nice & quiet, great setting. Fantastic breakfast hamper & Port & Chocolates make lovely touches. Very relaxing makes a great resting spot to tour the local vineyards

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipccc, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Creek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Dear Kevsgold,
Thank you for your great review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay - including the complimentary port and chocolates, as well as the country breakfast hamper!
It's great we can offer vineyard accommodation in a quiet valley of the Hunter, yet still be so close to the central wine area.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Definitely worth staying a night or three. Very welcoming, lovely cabins and delicious wines. A gem in the Hunter with the added bonus of some fascinating sculptures on the grounds. Visitors in November will be treated to even more art as they are part of Sculpture in the Vineyards, an annual event along the Wollombi Valley Wine Trail. I love art and wine so could be a bit biased :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cashbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Quaint cottage nuzzled in amongst grapevines, overlooking a beautiful mountain. Everything you need is there and a delicious breakfast hamper is presented on arrival. The complimentary port and chocolates are a nice touch. Total relaxation. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We had a busy 2 weeks skiing at mount Buller with the kids , family farm to watch the afl grand final and then Melbourne Cbd for 3 nights . We drove to the hunter from Melbourne and arrived at our cottage goldsmith cottage around 7pm . We had the door unlocked and cottage waiting for us. It was beautiful. A great spa in the bathroom, everything you need in the kitchen a fire place and a big comfy bed. The next morning we cook breakfast from our breakfast hamper (which feed us for the three days breakfast and some dinners !) we meet Fred at the cellar door the next day and he was fantastic !! 3 cases later we had great wine for our great room !! The only thing I would recommend you bring is a nice warm robe! Thank you for a relaxing 3 nights we will be back as we didn't get time this time to walk around the vineyard ! To busy drinking !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlm1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews