We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$507
US$424
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$418
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Now Jade Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$311
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$531/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Residences Riviera Cancun(Puerto Morelos)
US$314
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$707
US$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,024)
Filter reviews
4,024 results
Traveller rating
2,956
710
185
106
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,956
710
185
106
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstequila barblue restaurantfamily swim up suitekids clubaquanox bardeluxe roomsla manchasushi riverbeach bedslatin restaurantbeach butlerbaby monitorswinging bedsbaby foodgourmet inclusivejuan carlosbeach bum vacation
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 4,024 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Have just returned from 11 nights of pure bliss... A small hotel that exceeded expectations. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food AMAZING. Could not find fault in anything. Matao who served us on the beach with drinks was always cheerful and humorous.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Dawn S,

Many thanks for sharing your experiences with future travelers, I enjoyed reading your feedback and I'm happy you had a fantastic vacation at the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya.

Again, thank you for choosing us for this recent vacation and we hope to share many more in the future.

Kind Regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great holiday at Azul Sensatori! The food was outstanding and also the staff. Nothing is too much for the staff always waiting on you 24 7.

Outstanding member of staff was Mariano at the pool bar! So hard working but always chatty and worked hard to make our holiday special. He clearly cares about what he does! We had plenty of good afternoon drinking sessions and met lots of lovely people during this time.

Hotel surrounding were kept really nice and prestigious. Our room was one of the refurbished ones which looked really modern, we where really happy as we hate dark wooden furniture. The only down side to this was the ones getting renovated down stairs caused a bit of smell of the paint and turps they were using.

Restaurants were amazing, much of the focus is on the food which is why we picked the hotel. There is only one buffet all others are al a carte. Couldn’t really fault any of them apart from the pizza dude bases to the pizza was not a patch on the ones from the Italian restaurant. All of the restaurants had a great.variety of choice and nothing ever became boring in a whole 2 weeks. Le clique was amazing really nice to have such a high profile restaurant on site. Which is 5 diamonds which is equivalent to 3 Michelin stars and as we went with TUI we had one free dining experience which we went on our wedding anniversary and was truly a memorable experience.

Overall we will definitely return to the azul sensatori mexico and that is something we never do due to wanting to experience new things but it has been such a fantastic experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smithyefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear smithyefc,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay at our sister hotel Azul Beach Resort Sensatori México and cannot wait for you to experience another Karisma experience with us.

We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Very friendly staff- they always try to please you before you even mention anything and go out of their way to make everything possible. Beautiful aerial- well taken care of. We felt very comfortable and safe all the time

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pc_goldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear pc_goldstein,

Thank you for your review of your experiences, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments with future travelers and guests.

It was a pleasure to host you holiday and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Booked for two weeks at Sensatori Azul but sadly let down with building work being undertaken in the block we were allocated! Not the holiday we were expecting or booked, also told by one of the hotel staff that the Sensatori was known as the worst in the group! thankfully offered chance of second week in the Azul Beach We moved and the difference was amazing - smaller hotel definitely better by 100%

Room Tip: Not block 3 in the Azul Sensatori, but all rooms in the Azul Beach amazing!
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juliec036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dearjuliec036

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had in our sister hotel, Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico.

We are thrilled to know that your experience with us was positive. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Grounds are extremely well kept, we found the service to be exceptional. Our butler Mark exceeded our expectations and made all our requests. The food was also excellent and the waiters at the Chil restaurant were more than pleasant, Juan Carlo stood out as one of the best

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Cindy D

Thank you for selecting Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya as hosts for your most recent visit to Mexico and the Riviera Maya.

We work hard in creating a truly memorable experience for each and every guest So it brings me great joy to know our team went the extra mile and that their had such a positive impact on your vacation experience.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya becomes your resort of choice during future travels.

Best regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews