We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 November 2017

What a wonderful hotel. My first visit was last year for a destination wedding of a family member and I enjoyed it so much I went back again this year and plan to return again.The friendliness and service of the entire staff is outstanding. I have nothing but kudos for everyone, but in particular the bartender Toby, waiters Noel and Alejandro and my wonderful masseuse Reina. All of them and the rest of the staff made my stay enjoyable, relaxing and fun. On top of all this were the delicious and first rate restaurants right on the property. Would recommend it for anyone wanting top class accommodations and service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear sunshine1926

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience.

Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this.

Thank you again for your review, and I look forward to hosting you here at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya many times more in the future.

Kind regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 138 of 3,612 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Have just returned from 11 nights of pure bliss... A small hotel that exceeded expectations. The staff were so attentive and friendly and the food AMAZING. Could not find fault in anything. Matao who served us on the beach with drinks was always cheerful and humorous.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Dawn S,

Many thanks for sharing your experiences with future travelers, I enjoyed reading your feedback and I'm happy you had a fantastic vacation at the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya.

Again, thank you for choosing us for this recent vacation and we hope to share many more in the future.

Kind Regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great holiday at Azul Sensatori! The food was outstanding and also the staff. Nothing is too much for the staff always waiting on you 24 7.

Outstanding member of staff was Mariano at the pool bar! So hard working but always chatty and worked hard to make our holiday special. He clearly cares about what he does! We had plenty of good afternoon drinking sessions and met lots of lovely people during this time.

Hotel surrounding were kept really nice and prestigious. Our room was one of the refurbished ones which looked really modern, we where really happy as we hate dark wooden furniture. The only down side to this was the ones getting renovated down stairs caused a bit of smell of the paint and turps they were using.

Restaurants were amazing, much of the focus is on the food which is why we picked the hotel. There is only one buffet all others are al a carte. Couldn’t really fault any of them apart from the pizza dude bases to the pizza was not a patch on the ones from the Italian restaurant. All of the restaurants had a great.variety of choice and nothing ever became boring in a whole 2 weeks. Le clique was amazing really nice to have such a high profile restaurant on site. Which is 5 diamonds which is equivalent to 3 Michelin stars and as we went with TUI we had one free dining experience which we went on our wedding anniversary and was truly a memorable experience.

Overall we will definitely return to the azul sensatori mexico and that is something we never do due to wanting to experience new things but it has been such a fantastic experience.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank smithyefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear smithyefc,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent holiday and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation.

We are thrilled to know you had such a wonderful stay at our sister hotel Azul Beach Resort Sensatori México and cannot wait for you to experience another Karisma experience with us.

We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Very friendly staff- they always try to please you before you even mention anything and go out of their way to make everything possible. Beautiful aerial- well taken care of. We felt very comfortable and safe all the time

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pc_goldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear pc_goldstein,

Thank you for your review of your experiences, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments with future travelers and guests.

It was a pleasure to host you holiday and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Booked for two weeks at Sensatori Azul but sadly let down with building work being undertaken in the block we were allocated! Not the holiday we were expecting or booked, also told by one of the hotel staff that the Sensatori was known as the worst in the group! thankfully offered chance of second week in the Azul Beach We moved and the difference was amazing - smaller hotel definitely better by 100%

Room Tip: Not block 3 in the Azul Sensatori, but all rooms in the Azul Beach amazing!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juliec036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dearjuliec036

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had in our sister hotel, Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico.

We are thrilled to know that your experience with us was positive. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
1.4 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
3.9 km away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
13,047 reviews
10.3 km away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#58 of 215 in Playa del Carmen
7,075 reviews
9.8 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#9 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,399 reviews
3.5 km away
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun
#5 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
7,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum Km. 27.5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#7 Business Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: €262 - €767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azul Beach Hotel is a family-friendly, boutique-style property located on a gorgeous beach 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport. All of the 148 rooms are just steps from the beach, pools, restaurants and bars.Featuring the Gourmet Inclusive® concept, epicurean offerings include candlelight dining on the beach, a fresh fish fry and butler service to the canopied beach beds. There’s an all-lobster menu, 24-hour room service and over 30 tequilas in the tequila lounge.Azul Beach especially caters to families with young children with loaner baby equipment, kid's club and parent support. The exclusive Family & Friends Vacation Planner coordinates family reunions. Romantic couples love Beachfront Sky Massages and Suite Scenes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Beach Hotel, By Karisma Hotel Puerto Morelos
Azul Resort All Inclusive Beach
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya Mexico
Azul Hotel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing