We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,313)
Filter reviews
4,313 results
Traveller rating
3,190
741
196
108
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,190
741
196
108
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tequila bar blue restaurant kids club aquanox bar family swim up suite deluxe rooms la mancha sushi river latin restaurant beach beds beach butler juan carlos baby monitor swinging beds small resort gourmet inclusive baby food
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 4,313 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Booked for two weeks at Sensatori Azul but sadly let down with building work being undertaken in the block we were allocated! Not the holiday we were expecting or booked, also told by one of the hotel staff that the Sensatori was known as the worst in the group! thankfully offered chance of second week in the Azul Beach We moved and the difference was amazing - smaller hotel definitely better by 100%

Room tip: Not block 3 in the Azul Sensatori, but all rooms in the Azul Beach amazing!
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juliec036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dearjuliec036

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had in our sister hotel, Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico.

We are thrilled to know that your experience with us was positive. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Grounds are extremely well kept, we found the service to be exceptional. Our butler Mark exceeded our expectations and made all our requests. The food was also excellent and the waiters at the Chil restaurant were more than pleasant, Juan Carlo stood out as one of the best

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Cindy D

Thank you for selecting Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya as hosts for your most recent visit to Mexico and the Riviera Maya.

We work hard in creating a truly memorable experience for each and every guest So it brings me great joy to know our team went the extra mile and that their had such a positive impact on your vacation experience.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya becomes your resort of choice during future travels.

Best regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had a great 7 day stay at the resort with our daughter, son in law and our 2 grandchildren (2 and 6 years old). There was lots of entertainment for kids and also it is a smaller resort so was very easy to get around. Food was great and we enjoyed all of their restaurants. The staff at Blue (especially Noel and Melissa) were very good.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveW2893YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear steveW2893YJ,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared.

I am thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation during your family vacations with us.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

Best regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbecahresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Overall this was a good holiday, there is room for improvement.
Food was really good, apart from breakfast, the menu option made breakfast a long process, it took a long time to arrive on every occasion.
The maids did an exceptional job and having your room turned down every night was a lovely touch. We stayed in room 601 which was nice, however this room was very noisy all through the night with room service being delivered on noisy trollies, other quest being inconsiderate and cleaners starting work very early around 6am
The guys cleaning the beach deserve a medal for all there hard work.
Entertainment was ok, but having it at the aquanox bar was not ideal as not many seats and having to drink out of plastic glasses after fine dining.
We would like to mention a few people that made an impression on us:-
Amezqen (Not sure on spelling) and Gaby from the Sushi restaurant.
Wilbert from the Tequila lounge, very friendly and a wealth of information.
Little Frank, very hard working and always smiling.
Pau, Melisa and Nayeli always smiling and welcoming when going for meals.
Noel, Marimoto and Caesar very good waiters, and made you feel special.
Juan Carlos and Wilbert were the only barmen who stood out for us.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayne_vernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear wayne_vernon,

Thank you for your recent review and your positive feedback. We also appreciate that you mention those areas that need more attention in order to improve.

It was a pleasure to host your vacationand hopefully you will provide us an opportunity to host your holiday once again.

Kind regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Every activity including sitting on beach or on long chairs, laying under teepee huts, eating, dancing, volleyball, entertainment, drinking, walking, swimming in pools or the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, talking, exercise, massage and spa treatment, excursion trips, children activities, dinners and buffets on the beach and most of all enjoying being pampered by all the workers and all they do. It is what you want to do. You have the choice.

The resort rooms were very comfortable. Maids come in every day to clean everything, including making the beds. Having a safe in the room was also great to keep any valuables secure.

No bugs around and feeling very protected with the security.

The meals were made with fresh herbs and spices. Any requests were met. If you want Italian, Mexican of course, Chinese, Latino and any other meal it was served. The gourmet chefs are there preparing each meal as requested.

The only minor problem was the knob on the closet door kept falling off, and no handle on the patio door.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sg9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear sg9195,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent vacation, I truly appreciate your comments and have carefully read through your detailed feedback.
Once again, many thanks for you review and I hope to see you again soon at the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews