We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Puerto Morelos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff- they always try to please you before you even mention anything and go out of their way to make everything possible. Beautiful aerial- well taken care of. We felt very comfortable and safe all the time

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pc_goldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear pc_goldstein,

Thank you for your review of your experiences, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments with future travelers and guests.

It was a pleasure to host you holiday and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 3,514 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for two weeks at Sensatori Azul but sadly let down with building work being undertaken in the block we were allocated! Not the holiday we were expecting or booked, also told by one of the hotel staff that the Sensatori was known as the worst in the group! thankfully offered chance of second week in the Azul Beach We moved and the difference was amazing - smaller hotel definitely better by 100%

Room Tip: Not block 3 in the Azul Sensatori, but all rooms in the Azul Beach amazing!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juliec036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dearjuliec036

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had in our sister hotel, Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico.

We are thrilled to know that your experience with us was positive. We all look forward to the privilege of serving you on a return trip to Mexico and the Mayan Riviera.

Best regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Grounds are extremely well kept, we found the service to be exceptional. Our butler Mark exceeded our expectations and made all our requests. The food was also excellent and the waiters at the Chil restaurant were more than pleasant, Juan Carlo stood out as one of the best

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cindy D

Thank you for selecting Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya as hosts for your most recent visit to Mexico and the Riviera Maya.

We work hard in creating a truly memorable experience for each and every guest So it brings me great joy to know our team went the extra mile and that their had such a positive impact on your vacation experience.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya becomes your resort of choice during future travels.

Best regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great 7 day stay at the resort with our daughter, son in law and our 2 grandchildren (2 and 6 years old). There was lots of entertainment for kids and also it is a smaller resort so was very easy to get around. Food was great and we enjoyed all of their restaurants. The staff at Blue (especially Noel and Melissa) were very good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveW2893YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear steveW2893YJ,

Thank you for your recent visit to the Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared.

I am thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation during your family vacations with us.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

Best regards,

Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbecahresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall this was a good holiday, there is room for improvement.
Food was really good, apart from breakfast, the menu option made breakfast a long process, it took a long time to arrive on every occasion.
The maids did an exceptional job and having your room turned down every night was a lovely touch. We stayed in room 601 which was nice, however this room was very noisy all through the night with room service being delivered on noisy trollies, other quest being inconsiderate and cleaners starting work very early around 6am
The guys cleaning the beach deserve a medal for all there hard work.
Entertainment was ok, but having it at the aquanox bar was not ideal as not many seats and having to drink out of plastic glasses after fine dining.
We would like to mention a few people that made an impression on us:-
Amezqen (Not sure on spelling) and Gaby from the Sushi restaurant.
Wilbert from the Tequila lounge, very friendly and a wealth of information.
Little Frank, very hard working and always smiling.
Pau, Melisa and Nayeli always smiling and welcoming when going for meals.
Noel, Marimoto and Caesar very good waiters, and made you feel special.
Juan Carlos and Wilbert were the only barmen who stood out for us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayne_vernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Gerente at Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear wayne_vernon,

Thank you for your recent review and your positive feedback. We also appreciate that you mention those areas that need more attention in order to improve.

It was a pleasure to host your vacationand hopefully you will provide us an opportunity to host your holiday once again.

Kind regards,
Javier Martinez
Hotel Manager
gm@azulbeachresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Morelos
1.4 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Mexico
33.1 km away
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Playa Del Carmen
Azul Beach Resort The Fives Play...
#58 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
6,881 reviews
3.9 km away
Excellence Riviera Cancun
Excellence Riviera Cancun
#2 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
12,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
Grand Residences Riviera Cancun
#1 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
933 reviews
9.8 km away
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
Now Jade Riviera Cancun
#8 of 28 in Puerto Morelos
9,241 reviews
1.6 km away
Secrets Silversands Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya

Address: Carretera Federal Cancun-Tulum Km. 27.5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Morelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Morelos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Morelos
Price Range: €280 - €1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azul Beach Hotel is a family-friendly, boutique-style property located on a gorgeous beach 20 minutes from Cancun International Airport. All of the 148 rooms are just steps from the beach, pools, restaurants and bars.Featuring the Gourmet Inclusive® concept, epicurean offerings include candlelight dining on the beach, a fresh fish fry and butler service to the canopied beach beds. There’s an all-lobster menu, 24-hour room service and over 30 tequilas in the tequila lounge.Azul Beach especially caters to families with young children with loaner baby equipment, kid's club and parent support. The exclusive Family & Friends Vacation Planner coordinates family reunions. Romantic couples love Beachfront Sky Massages and Suite Scenes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azul Beach Hotel, By Karisma Hotel Puerto Morelos
Azul Resort All Inclusive Beach
Azul Beach Resort Riviera Maya Mexico
Azul Hotel Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing