We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, relaxing, beautiful settings !”
Eight Shades of Aguamarine.......Beautiful Day !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eight Shades of Aguamarine.......Beautiful Day !
Entrance Mermaid Waterfall Fountain at the Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Eight Shades of Aguamarine.......Beautiful Day !
Entrance
Mermaid Waterfall Fountain at the Entrance
The Lobby
View from the Front Entrance of the suite
King Size Comfort in the Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Beach Discoveries.. add yours to our collection
Our beautiful courtyard in the morning
Dolphin's perspective - View from your terrace
A long peaceful walk
Pelican Dance - Feeding Time
Infinity Pool and Jacuzzi
Pool, Ocean, Horizon
Eveningscape
Our courtyard at night romantically lit
Reflections
Eight shades of aquamarine blue
View from Infinity Pool
Sunset's here are spectacular
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Puerto Morelos, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StefbGati...
Gatineau
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern, relaxing, beautiful settings !”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We spent a week at Palma Real in January. It was superb. We really enjoyed it. It was easy to communicate and arrange everything with Maria. The apartment is great and everything was as expected. Very clean.

To relax, this is the place to be.

It is located just a short walk from 'downtown' near the commercial pier (south of Puerto Morelos) or by taxi for 35 pesos (I think it is not possible to walk on the beach to get there from center town). The pier was 'busy' only on one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the ocean
Liked least: Walking to the location from center town is not the best.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
I'm so glad You enjoyed Your stay .We strive to give the best possible service. Thank You for Your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalomaC26
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Vacation, will be back in June”
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The place is is just as pictured, the condos are isolated so all you hear are the ocean waves at night. It's within walking distance to the town and steps from the beach. Beautiful view, clean and very fully equipped. Will definitely stay hear again in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jrstffn
Frisco, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not my best choice of vacations-”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After months & months of research I choose condo 103 at Palma Real. First timer for condo rental. I usually do a resort but wanted to try this. My idea of a vacation isn't having to email the condo owner for clean shower towels. We were provided with 1 beach towel per person. For daily beach & pool use I feel more should be provided. The pool was supposed to be heated, wasn't. Water almost too cold to go in. A cell phone was left for our use but with no instructions which made calling for a cab difficult. The bed was uncomfortable and not alot of attention to detail was made at this unit. Not a cozy, warm vacation feel here. The beach chairs with no cushions were unbearable at most. The view on the first floor wasn't appealing but my fault for not choosing an upper unit with ocean view. I found the surrounding area very unappealing. The complex itself was nice but I would choose one further away from the Port next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Small complex
Liked least: Ammenitiea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gigishred...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing vacation in a beautiful location...”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in April 2011
4
people found this review helpful

This is a really well located unit, steps from the beach and minutes from the wonderful little village of Puerto Morelos. The pool area and grounds are extremely well kept, and the suite itself is excellent...nicely furnished and very comfortable.
The owner is easy going and helpful. I stayed for 10 days and I would definitely like to come back. Be sure to try the restaurants in the village. All are very friendly, reasonably priced, and provide good meals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2011
Happy to have you! You are welcome back anytime! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 22 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2011
You didn't mention the surprise boat ride and beach bar cocktails!! hahaha... i had a blast with you two, it was an absolute pleasure to have you with us! temezcal and all ;) hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing