We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Le Chat Chocolat on our cycle from London-Paris. The accommodation was very reasonably priced and of excellent standard: a light, airy 4-bed room with private access and en-suite. The B&B had great character, and the owner was very helpful. He arranged storage for our bikes, introduced us to the pet donkeys (Aristot and Amun) and when we asked re restaurants made a very good recommendation and booked on our behalf! He even went to the boulangerie at 7am specially so we could have an early breakfast. I have yet to come across better service!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank WEHallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Coming at the end of our holiday it was a real pleasure to spent a night at Le Chat Chocolat. Thierry is a wonderful host and speaks excellent English! The breakfast is excellent with a wondeful choice of interesting home made jams.The location is very quiet and rural and the bedroom/bathroom facilities are first class. Can't speak highly enough of the establishment and will certainly return the next time we find ourselves in the area

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pidge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hosts Thierry and Stéphanie are very good and make you feel very welcome upon arrival. They are not obtrusive though and leave you alone if that is what you want. The surroundings are pleasant and very clean. The furniture is unique and original and adds to the countryside feel of the property. Each room has tea and coffee making facilities. I would avoid staying in the room at the front of the property as it is very dingy and without the light on you can barely see anything. There is a low-pitched generator noise which can disturb a night's sleep. Also it has no television which, for the price (€70), should really be provided. The breakfast is first rate with fresh coffee, a croissant and baguette along with a variety of Stephanie's home made preserves. Free wi-fi is available which is useful for keeping in touch with home. In the garden there are a couple of donkeys and a rabbit which like to be petted. Overall, I would recommend Le Chat Chocolat for a short country break or a cycling stopover en route to Paris as it is on the Avenue Verte route.

Room Tip: Avoid La Chambre Siamoise for the reasons above.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte le stanze sono spaziose e confortevoli, con bollitore e te e caffè e asciuga capelli. Ho trovato la struttura molto silenziosa.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews