We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful, avoid, refused to serve us even drinks”
Review of Llac i Cel

Llac i Cel
Ranked #8 of 62 Restaurants in Encamp
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2018

They refused to serve us drinks at 2 in the afternoon because they were busy. Never ever been sent away with nothing like these people did. Avoid, clearly don't like customers.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We had a delicious family lunch there 2 days ago. I had wild boar, my husband had trout from the lake. It was very tasty and good price too. The dessert was nice too. Our 3 year old had a children menu while our 1 year old were asleep. The staff were welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank meeow07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

From the outside the place looks like a cafe, but once you get inside you realise that it is definitely more than this. The staff are friendly and attentive and the choice and quality of all the food courses we tried were excellent. We choose the set menu of the day which included wine or a soft drink and were not disappointed. Definitely good value for money too. A gem of a find in quite an unexpected location.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Estes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The food is much better than how it looks from the outside. Very good plates with the menu del dia. Fresh fish and good portions. Not to miss!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Niels T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Value and quality, if you can find this place you are lucky, get in while you can. The owner is so friendly

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llac i Cel also viewed

Encamp, Encamp Parish
Encamp, Encamp Parish
 
Andorra la Vella, Andorra la Vella Parish
 
Encamp, Encamp Parish
Encamp, Encamp Parish
 

Been to Llac i Cel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing