We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”
Review of Monroe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Monroe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Artyom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed here during the time we had between flights on July 2nd. After we arrived from Yakutsk, we ordered a free shuttle to the hotel (roughly a 20 minute wait). A man came in a white land cruiser to pick us up with my Dad's name on a sign, who was really friendly. The staff who accommodated us were also really friendly but could not speak English, so I had to use my broken Russian to talk. As we had the top floor suite, we left our luggage in the laundry room and ordered lunch. The lunch was prepared in half an hour, so we asked where a dairy/corner shop was, and was directed to one close by. The area the hotel is in (Artyom) is really nice and offers a really comfortable country lifestyle. The hotel also has a beautiful garden where you could sit down and enjoy the fresh air. The room was really nice and slept really well for the evening. Bathroom was good as well and provided hot water. We ordered the transfer back to the airport at 11pm and it came exactly on time. Staying for a night is definitely not enough and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

I would definitely come back to stay in this hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank howardcnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SurfRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Вероника П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Олисия М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artyom
7.1 km away
Raitex Hotel
Raitex Hotel
#1 of 5 in Artyom
46 reviews
16.4 km away
Tigre de Cristal Resort & Casino
27.3 km away
Granit Hotel
Granit Hotel
#29 of 33 in Vladivostok
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Teplo
Teplo
#6 of 33 in Vladivostok
103 reviews
12.6 km away
Villa Arte Hotel
Villa Arte Hotel
#15 of 33 in Vladivostok
57 reviews
31.5 km away
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
Hotel Zhemchuzhina
#8 of 33 in Vladivostok
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monroe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monroe Hotel

Address: 1st Sevskiy ln, 47, Artyom, Russia
Region: Russia > Far Eastern District > Primorsky Krai > Artyom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Artyom
Price Range: €34 - €54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Monroe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing