We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
59
25
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
25
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee lab coffee estate body wash coffee tasting coffee lovers malnad cuisine one night stay perfect place an amazing experience mouth watering visit this place harley woods hilltop waterfall gypsy birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit after 2 years that we first visited this place. We had given our friends great hope as last time it was the best experience as food lovers were shooting video about this property and there were many guests including the owners etc. So we kind of got the VIP treatment then. So we kind of wished that we atleast have a similar experience. So we along with friends planned a one night stay at this property. Even though it was not the same before but it was overall good experience. The food was amazing, my vegetarian friends had less choice for dinner though. But we enjoyed the place and their hospitality. The coffee tasting session was a disappointment, however when we brought it to the notice of Mr. Suraj the incharge there he made it up next day. Amazing plantation drive and breakfast on the next day, we had to bid farewell to the place. Spending time at a mini fall which is in the property was a plus and it's an amazing experience. It's a little expensive but worth it

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JaniJermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

My young nephew and I stayed for 4 days at the Golden Wood Coffee estate. It was so peaceful, green, bird song everywhere! We photographed several rare birds. At the guest house, the rooms were comfortable, and well designed, with every convenience. The staff, headed by Mr Manoj were very kind and hospitable. The food was excellent, and not the typical hotel food full of spice. My nephew, a coffee aficionado, specifically wanted to visit the coffee laboratory. Mr Prasanna, the scientist there, spent several hours with us explaining the various processes and grades of coffee. We also visited the plantations... Astounded to know that it is 800 acres! This is an unspoilt hidden gem of a place, ideal for a short getaway. I highly recommend Golden Wood as one of the must-experience places in Karnataka.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank radhika_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenWood_EcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2019

Dear Ms Radhika,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sakleshpur!


Best Regards,
Divya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2019

Great stay at the Farmer hut, surrounded by coffee plantation and singing birds, we spotted lot of birds, our favourite being the malabar whistling thrush.

The food was below average, specially after seeing lot of pictures and video reviews of it, could have been better.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anish_tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenWood_EcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear Mr Anish,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We will look into what might have gone wrong with food .We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sakleshpur!


Best Regards,
Divya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Just came back today from golden wood homestay in Harley estate .... It's a huge 800 acres coffee estate and the cottages are carefully build to be surrounded by greenery everywhere ... We stayed in hill top cottage which is away from main building on top of hill and it's really awesome.

The best part is no network no WiFi no TV . Since it's July and it's middle of rainy season, it rained the complete time we stayed there and it is treat to just sit outside cottage sip hot cup of fresh coffee right from the estate and enjoy the rain.

Manager and all the staff are very courteous n were happy to serve anything.

It's just 4 hrs drive from Bangalore and a best weekend getaway to cut away from all city noises n just listen to nature.

The toiletries like shower gel shampoo n body lotions are coffee flavour and are amazing. I wish I could buy only if they were little cheaper

Food was good but can improve but the view n the place you eat makes u forget everything.

Enjoyed fully and will visit again for sure

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 535deepaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenWood_EcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Mr Deepak,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sakleshpur!


Best Regards,
Divya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

Went through 30 odd resorts in Sakleshpur before choosing this gem. If you are a nature lover and want to get ride of chaos go ahead and choose this place with out a doubt. Have taken tons of beautiful photos there. Manoj was very helpful and had organized everything really well. Thanks to Divya for the support in given while booking the place. The hill top cottage was serene and peaceful. Would definitely visit again. We enjoyed the most. It was wonderful stay as I expected. Toiletries were of such good quality and not to forget best coffee that we had there. Food was good but not great though. Service is 200% good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank likithag2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenWood_EcoResort, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Ms Likitha,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Sakleshpur!


Best Regards,
Divya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews