We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western ghats coffee estate the cottages rooms are bit small limited guests natural pond the entire property mountain side spread across acres beautiful landscape neer dosa lip smacking food buffet spread friends or family open area recommend this place peaceful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2021

If you are yearning for sometime with mother nature and your friends or family members amidst some warm hospitality, this has to be the place you should stay at. Location is perfect and so are the hosts who wouldn't say a "No" for anything.

The Malnad style food and the variety was so good, all of us left the place wishing for some more.

The property is spread across 8 acres of lush greenery. Home to variety of fruits and fauna and lots to do for kids and adults alike. Natural pool is a must try.

The guided trek to the adjoining hill is an activity you shouldn't miss for anything.

Am definitely gonna come back. Really appreciate the efforts put in by the super hosts in making our two nights stay comfortable.

The only improvement i would like to see when i visit next, is that the cottages have a larger table and may be a wardrobe to keep your stuff.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Had been with Family during Dec 20, chose weekdays to stay there... for 3 days.

Kaduhithlu is a little off of Sakleshpur but in the midst of the Wester Ghats Mountains..it literally has a beautiful setting with Mountains and Streams in the Resort.

Rooms are bit small but .. its clean and tidy and does the job... and cleanliness during the Corona times was really taken care by the Owners.

Speaking of the owners Swetha and Kalyan really took care of everything for us... service was very professional and friendly.

Trek to the near by Sunset points is not to be missed opens up to beautiful mountain landscape

Food was the best part of the stay ,... all three meals where simply sumptuous , the secret I hear comes from the Family recipes from Kalyan

Overall.. had a great stay...Highly recommend this place for 2 nights for a relaxing experience with nature ,to unwind and chill.

PS: A big plus is that there is NO WIFI, NO Network , NO TV... absolute peace , presents a great chance for a Digital Detox

Cant wait to go back, thank you Kalyan and Shwetha.

Room tip: Its a Place for Digital Detox - No Network, No Wifi ...this is real Social Network Distancing :)
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 590pradeepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Had been with friends last weekend.......an amazing place to rejuvenate yourself
Stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed the nature to the core.
Apt location and everything is perfect. Swetha and family were really soft on all our requests and very helpful ....thank you Swetha
Food is even more tranquilizing ....simple home made food . Overall experience was just amazing and would like to visit this place more often.
It’s a no network area and can spend ur time peacefully

Room tip: All rooms r good
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2003bhagyavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

First visit to Sakleshpur - Kaduhithlu Homestay

Here goes my feedback:

a) The service is extremely efficient, professional and friendly.

b) The location of the property is set in the middle of a coffee plantation with decent size cottages. Balcony facing the valley and the plantation with water gushing through the stream which sets the mood to enjoy your holiday at the perfect location.

c) The food was buffet spread. I must compliment them for ensuring not only the presentation was excellent but taste was also outstanding.

d) Overall a must stay. Take a trek. Basically a place to relax and chill out watching nature and listening to the chirping of the birds and yes the insect cicada. Ideal place to unwind where you will not only get peace of mind but can also do a lot of photography or maybe just laze around and get pampered.

I would surely be visiting the place again early 2021. Thank you to Kaduhithlu Team for making our holiday a very memorable one.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank narayan1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

First Break after Covid : A splendid stay!

Absolutely delightful stay - awesome cottages with cozy room and private balconies facing the valley, great service, very good homely food. The staff caters to every need. The property is located amidst coffee estate with attractive water bodies. During the current situation - they are not running full capacity of guests in terms of reservations, which we felt very safe during our stay

Top activities i would mention you can spend good time around natural pond, natural stream and definitely one cannot miss the trek if you stay at Kaduhithlu. Kids enjoyed their trampoline and a small pond

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teju1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews