We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western ghats coffee estate the cottages rooms are bit small limited guests natural pond the entire property mountain side spread across acres beautiful landscape neer dosa lip smacking food buffet spread friends or family open area recommend this place peaceful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Excellent
The Kaduhithlu, Sakleshpur offered us a natural heaven to refresh and rejuvenate our senses. In its heart at Sakleshpur, is located this Resort. My stay was for 2 days and I was overwhelmed and satisfied by the hospitality they offered us. Will definitely love to come back. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tejavathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Stay at The Kaduhithlu - Sakleshpur
We planned a weekend getaway to The Kaduhithlu Resort. It is a pleasant resort in the middle of the Coffee Plantation. Very peaceful and calm, a very perfect place to visit to get away from the city's hustle bustle. Also visiting during covid times, they have made sure about maintaining all the necessary precautions and sanitization. A must place to stay near Sakleshpur.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SHWETHA123142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We stayed at the Kaduhithlu (Oct 21st & 22nd). The overall stay experience was quite pleasant.

This place is worth the stay in every way. The place is about 20+kms to Chikmagalur. safe roads. The road to the place passes through a beautiful landscape. Best choice for couples, family & friends. 

The owners are quite helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, the food is homely. Great service and very accommodating. Food was delicious (must try - neer dosa, chicken, different chutneys, kadubu & fish). I Will recommend this place if you want a break, enjoy the weather. 

The coffee is soulful and people are warm. They did give us a map of places to visit near by and suggested how to get around.

Thank You Kalyan & family, Looking forward to our next visit. 

Note: internet connection drop when it rains. 

Room tip: All rooms are same
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sekhar2jobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing Place to Stay -The Kaduhithlu Resort
We, a group of 8 friends, just came back from Sakleshpur yesterday. Like everyone else, we were also paranoid to travel and thankfully we stumbled upon The Kaduhithlu - Sakleshpur. From check in to check out, the hosts ensured we had a peaceful stay. They are maintaining proper hygiene standards.

Also have to especially appreciate the food spread with Malnad touch which made our stay even more great. There was not even one day where we were disappointed with the food.

In all it was an amazing stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sunithanagaraj630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2020

My second visit to this awesome place, always welcoming!

One of the best places I have ever stayed around Sakleshpur is The Kaduhithlu Resort. Great hospitality, beautiful location, awesome amenities, lip smacking food. Everything was great. Would love to go here again and again.

The best part is - the management ensures the place gets very limited guests so the guests experience the exclusivity during their stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ramprasadk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews