We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western ghats coffee estate the cottages rooms are bit small limited guests natural pond the entire property mountain side spread across acres beautiful landscape neer dosa open area lip smacking food buffet spread friends or family recommend this place memorable experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Stay at The Kaduhithlu - Sakleshpur
We planned a weekend getaway to The Kaduhithlu Resort. It is a pleasant resort in the middle of the Coffee Plantation. Very peaceful and calm, a very perfect place to visit to get away from the city's hustle bustle. Also visiting during covid times, they have made sure about maintaining all the necessary precautions and sanitization. A must place to stay near Sakleshpur.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SHWETHA123142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We stayed at the Kaduhithlu (Oct 21st & 22nd). The overall stay experience was quite pleasant.

This place is worth the stay in every way. The place is about 20+kms to Chikmagalur. safe roads. The road to the place passes through a beautiful landscape. Best choice for couples, family & friends. 

The owners are quite helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, the food is homely. Great service and very accommodating. Food was delicious (must try - neer dosa, chicken, different chutneys, kadubu & fish). I Will recommend this place if you want a break, enjoy the weather. 

The coffee is soulful and people are warm. They did give us a map of places to visit near by and suggested how to get around.

Thank You Kalyan & family, Looking forward to our next visit. 

Note: internet connection drop when it rains. 

Room tip: All rooms are same
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sekhar2jobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing Place to Stay -The Kaduhithlu Resort
We, a group of 8 friends, just came back from Sakleshpur yesterday. Like everyone else, we were also paranoid to travel and thankfully we stumbled upon The Kaduhithlu - Sakleshpur. From check in to check out, the hosts ensured we had a peaceful stay. They are maintaining proper hygiene standards.

Also have to especially appreciate the food spread with Malnad touch which made our stay even more great. There was not even one day where we were disappointed with the food.

In all it was an amazing stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sunithanagaraj630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2020

My second visit to this awesome place, always welcoming!

One of the best places I have ever stayed around Sakleshpur is The Kaduhithlu Resort. Great hospitality, beautiful location, awesome amenities, lip smacking food. Everything was great. Would love to go here again and again.

The best part is - the management ensures the place gets very limited guests so the guests experience the exclusivity during their stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ramprasadk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The resort is in the beautiful foothills of western ghats, off of Sakleshpur main road en-route the Charmady ghat. The property captures the essence of Malnad scenery very well, with the backdrop of hills on the one side, a flowing stream, a quaint main house with a period style central courtyard/atrium and a porch upfront that looks into the pond, and cottages near by - all beautifully nestled within the coffee plantation.

The property also features a lovely thatched gazebo (easily my favorite) that overlooks the little pond, providing a perfect setting to sit down and soak in the beautiful scenery all while keeping an eye on your kids playing or swimming by. There is a large enough open area for any games or activities befitting a large group or a family, and a nice little trampoline the kids couldn’t get enough of. There is also an area in front of the main house to pitch a bonfire, weather permitting.

Despite being a large group with kids, we were in good hands and felt right at home! The hosts were incredibly warm and run the place with a lot of passion. Infact Kalyan made sure we were on the right roads and din’t miss any crucial waypoints along the route to the property. We felt welcomed right from the get go throughout our stay.

They can accommodate large and small groups alike with cottages of different sizes. The cottages are spacious and airy with large windows. They were very well maintained with clean sheets, clean bathrooms and hot water.

I've been frequenting this part of the ghats for a while now, and stayed at several resorts, homestays, hotels over these years. While each property has its own highlights, they all have more or less the same quality of food. Nothing too bad to complain, yet nothing too good to write home about. On occasions, the food usually dilutes the overall experience. However i can say this without a shadow of a doubt, that i've had the best food here by a long mile! They were fantastic with our requests and pretty generous at it too considering the large group that we were. We also had a bunch of kids travel with us, and considering how finicky kids can get with food, they were so patient and accommodating with them too! It's the little things like these that cannot be understated!

There are a few trails around the property for those inclined to enjoy treks or want to just hike up the hills. Manjarabad fort and Abbe falls are close by from the property as well. So you get to stay here and make a good weekend out of it. If you're backpacking in this area, or just passing by, It's a nice place to stay either way.

We had a whale of a time! Kalyan and team run a tight ship. Easily the best place this side of Sakleshpur. Will surely be coming back again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews