We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
5
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western ghats coffee estate the cottages rooms are bit small limited guests natural pond the entire property mountain side spread across acres beautiful landscape neer dosa lip smacking food buffet spread friends or family open area recommend this place peaceful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

Amazing Place to Stay -The Kaduhithlu Resort
We, a group of 8 friends, just came back from Sakleshpur yesterday. Like everyone else, we were also paranoid to travel and thankfully we stumbled upon The Kaduhithlu - Sakleshpur. From check in to check out, the hosts ensured we had a peaceful stay. They are maintaining proper hygiene standards.

Also have to especially appreciate the food spread with Malnad touch which made our stay even more great. There was not even one day where we were disappointed with the food.

In all it was an amazing stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sunithanagaraj630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2020

My second visit to this awesome place, always welcoming!

One of the best places I have ever stayed around Sakleshpur is The Kaduhithlu Resort. Great hospitality, beautiful location, awesome amenities, lip smacking food. Everything was great. Would love to go here again and again.

The best part is - the management ensures the place gets very limited guests so the guests experience the exclusivity during their stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ramprasadk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The resort is in the beautiful foothills of western ghats, off of Sakleshpur main road en-route the Charmady ghat. The property captures the essence of Malnad scenery very well, with the backdrop of hills on the one side, a flowing stream, a quaint main house with a period style central courtyard/atrium and a porch upfront that looks into the pond, and cottages near by - all beautifully nestled within the coffee plantation.

The property also features a lovely thatched gazebo (easily my favorite) that overlooks the little pond, providing a perfect setting to sit down and soak in the beautiful scenery all while keeping an eye on your kids playing or swimming by. There is a large enough open area for any games or activities befitting a large group or a family, and a nice little trampoline the kids couldn’t get enough of. There is also an area in front of the main house to pitch a bonfire, weather permitting.

Despite being a large group with kids, we were in good hands and felt right at home! The hosts were incredibly warm and run the place with a lot of passion. Infact Kalyan made sure we were on the right roads and din’t miss any crucial waypoints along the route to the property. We felt welcomed right from the get go throughout our stay.

They can accommodate large and small groups alike with cottages of different sizes. The cottages are spacious and airy with large windows. They were very well maintained with clean sheets, clean bathrooms and hot water.

I've been frequenting this part of the ghats for a while now, and stayed at several resorts, homestays, hotels over these years. While each property has its own highlights, they all have more or less the same quality of food. Nothing too bad to complain, yet nothing too good to write home about. On occasions, the food usually dilutes the overall experience. However i can say this without a shadow of a doubt, that i've had the best food here by a long mile! They were fantastic with our requests and pretty generous at it too considering the large group that we were. We also had a bunch of kids travel with us, and considering how finicky kids can get with food, they were so patient and accommodating with them too! It's the little things like these that cannot be understated!

There are a few trails around the property for those inclined to enjoy treks or want to just hike up the hills. Manjarabad fort and Abbe falls are close by from the property as well. So you get to stay here and make a good weekend out of it. If you're backpacking in this area, or just passing by, It's a nice place to stay either way.

We had a whale of a time! Kalyan and team run a tight ship. Easily the best place this side of Sakleshpur. Will surely be coming back again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hkumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

The ambiance, place and service was good. However the owner of the place is insensitive towards nature and other living beings. Should learn to respect and be grateful. It's not always about business!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kushiadiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaduhitluu, Owner at The Kaduhithlu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear Mam:

We really appreciate your feedback on this forum and the services rendered to you by The Kaduhithlu Resort!

Your comment " insensitive towards nature other living beings" - we had to be honest here while you were serving food to stray animal in the plates used by guests from the counter, hence we had to keep you apprised on the situation. We had other guest who had raised their concerns on this and with vain we got it under our control. We had to discard all the plates and cutlery which had incurred internal loss.

Adding to above - after extending the dinner time till 11:30 pm serving you with piping hot food am afraid if we deserve a comment on nature however which is irrelevant here.


Request you not to be judgmental. This is a business place and we have to abide to the house guidelines which has been shared with you in the cottage.

CSR activities - we have a different team who works on social cause, let me know if you are interested and we shall be more than happy to have you with us .

Warm regards,
Team - The Kaduhithlu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

I stayed here for one day for a family gettogether function. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Its little interior to sakleshpura city but it's worth it. When you reach the resort as the tagline says "wake up by mountain side", you will be greeted by wonderful greenery surrounded by jungle and mountains.
From the main entrance, you can see the trekking spot (highlighted in one of the pictures). The trekking experience was amazing. it is of moderate difficulty. View from there is amazing.

There are 5 cottages available. Each cottage had 4 beds.
Resort has a swimming pool created using the water stream flowing through the resort property. So no need to worry about chlorinated water.

Food was tasty.

If you want relaxing peaceful getaway place from busy city life, this is the perfect for you

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aprukg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaduhitluu, Owner at The Kaduhithlu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the appreciative comments.

It has always been our endeavor to create memorable experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Team - The Kaduhithlu Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews